Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Archive for August 13, 2008

Day Dreaming


Photo courtesy of khalid almasoud under a Creative Commons License
I feel I want to escape today
to a place of quietness; unknown – faraway
to a place where everyone are strangers
but life is free of present dangers

Today I wish I could just simply go
To a private beach where the warm winds blow
To a place where the seagulls fly free in the air
Where tranquil anonymity is everwhere

I’d love to gaze at the moon by the sea
Enhale the vast beauty of eternity
Make love to a stranger on the white sands of time
Laugh with the children and sing children’s rhymes

Paint a picture of love on a landscape of peace
Where people feel love from the west to far east
Gaze at the sunrise while laying on the grass
Completely nude; as the wind softly kisses my ass

Alas, I’m not in that magical place by the sea
But it’s magical to temporarily escape from normality
Where I’m at peace with all; and all is free
The daydream is over; back to reality

Written by CordieB.