Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Thankful Thursday

Wow, I can’t believe it is Thursday already. I have been rather quiet this week, working on transfering and updating my server based blog over at Reflections in the Mirror. I thought I’d try my hand at this to give me more options on what to do with blog; besides I’ve been paying for the server for two years and have not made good use of it.  So, this week has been rather slow in communication with you dear hearts, but do know that you are all in my thoughts, my heart, and my soul.

Today I am thankful that:

1. Tomorrow is Friday, and the weekend is near!

2. I skipped my shower this morning; however, the water is still on so I can take a shower now.  🙂  (Visit Oracle of A Pearl)

3. I’m breathing!

4. I’m seeing!

5. I’m feeling!

Remember, we have so much for which we can be thankful.  We talk, we walk, we see, we hear, we think and we inhale, we exhale, usually without effort!  So, why is it we spend so much time dwelling on what we can’t do, don’t have, and what is going wrong?  We can immediately recall negative experiences, people and circumstances without seeing we have the ability to walk away, get away, or make a change!  Perhaps we have far too many options from which to choose!   Perhaps we simply like complaining?  I think if we spend just a little more time saying thanks for what we have, we won’t have so much time to dwell on what we lack.  So, let’s activate the devine laws of abundance by being ever greatful for the allness of life.  When the universe sees we are conscious of and greatful for what we have,  it is buzzed to to shower us with more.  Even when it seems the well is dry, we can affirm, "I can hardly wait to see the good that will come from this!" 

Peace, Light and Love my kindred spirited sisters and brothers!

 

~CordieB.

2 Comments»

  Maxine wrote @

You’re right. We don’t stop to give thanks for our blessings often enough, do we?

  Nadege wrote @

hey cordie, thanks for this be grateful for what you have heads
up – needed this!


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

