Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Another Spiritual Riddle – I’ve tricked your vision; I’ve jaded your sight ~By CordieB

supernatural bridge (red shoes) ~Rick Mobs

Rick Mobs at Mine Enemy Grows Older, who I discovered through Paisley (thanks Jodie), has invited his readers/viewers to give words to his beautiful art.  The above titled art needs no words; as it is a supernatural story in and of itself; but, since Rick has so graciously allowed us to put words to his stunning creation – here is my rendition. . . in another spiritual riddle . . .

I’ve tricked you since the days of old

Enticed by me, you’d lease your soul

If I could trade eternity . . .

You’d sell, not rent that soul to me.

I’m the most illusioned of all evil spirits

My existence holds but one egotistical merit

I bring forth false vision to the being

who can not bring himself to seeing

the wondrous beauty of the soul within

that shines like gold when love seeps in

that lasts through style and passing trends . . .

I’m the most deathly of all deadly sins!

If I could erase your lines of wear and tear

you’d trade your soul without a care

If I could make all bow to you

there’d be no limits to what you’d do

because you don’t see the beauty in creation

of what God blessed you with in relation

to all God’s creation, magenta, black, or white

I’ve tricked your vision; jaded your sight

by grace but for only a twinkle in time on earth

for God forbids his art to loose full worth . . .

in the vastness of creation’s grand eternity

Who am I?

(click below for riddle answer)

I am the deadly spirit of Vanity

~By CordieB

6 Comments»

  paisley wrote @

boy oh boy did you capture it!!!! i think you are on the money with this,, mine came to me as whimsy,, but i think you got at the heart of the piece with this one!!!!!!

  cordieb wrote @

Thanks Paisley! Do you have any idea why your pic is showing on my tab for my blog? I’m using the wordpress server; not my own. I never did the instructions you sent me on doing this. myself. Do you see it too? PLL, CordieB

  gautami tripathy wrote @

Soulful..

trying to find a meaning

  SanityFound wrote @

Beautifully written once again sis, I love how you spin these!

  enreal wrote @

You weave your words into beautiful tapestries named riddles… the intensity of your intentions moves me. Thank you

  cordieb wrote @

@ gautami tripathy – Thanks for visiting and your gracious comment. I’ve read Tried to Find Meaning; and found it hountingly inspiring! Thanks for sharing.

@ Sanity Found. Thanks lil Sis. Love Ya. . . PLL, CordieB.

@ Enreal. As do the intensy of your words, Angel Enreal. P.S. I have not forgot about the me me; you you. It’s quite a hard one; my mind changes each minute. I’m still searching for answers I suppose lol – PLL, Cordieb.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!