Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Spritual Riddle…I am the Greatest Spirit of All!

~Love Tames.  CordieB.

~Love Tames. CordieB.

I am kind and patient; not boastful or proud…

I am all knowing, yet humble; not boisterous or loud

I am secure in my stead; not untrusting or jealous

I keep no scores of bad deeds;  I’m forgiving….unrebellious

I am thankful for mine; of your’s I’m not envious

I don’t hold resentment to ferment my soul…

In-line with my spirit, it is compassion I hold!

I’m not judgmental; I allow others to be…

That which they are; so their souls might be free

Knowing we all are created from the same mighty force

Good, bad or indifferent; of the same Holy source!

I rejoice in the truth; refrain from deception…

Persevere with great hope, amid pain or rejection.

Not easily angered, remaining kind and protective…

Willing to look closely at life from another’s perspective.

I am the foundation of all Creation thereof…

I’m the most powerful, unfailing, Spirit of all

…I Am the Spirit of Love…

~Written by CordieB, Inspired by 1st Corinthian’s 13 and of course….. Love.

Quote for the Day:  When I was a child, I talked like a child; I thought like a child; I reasoned like a child. As I grew, I put childish ways behind me. Then I saw but a poor reflection, as in a mirror. Now I see face to face. Then, I knew only in part. Now I know fully and I am fully known.

And now these three remain…

Faith

Hope

Love

But the greatest of these is…

LOVE

~1 Corinthians 13, The Bible

Another Quote:  Knowing is realizing we don’t know it all ~CordieB.

Peace, Light and Love….

19 Comments»

  severnyproductions wrote @

Really profound post, loved the picture. The poen was well worded and structured.

  paisley wrote @

this is the first one i ever guessed correctly,, and i reflected on that scripture as well… so well done cordie…

  cordieb wrote @

@Severnproductions. Thank You. Please visit again.

@Paisley. Thanks Jodie. A powerful scripture, indeed. It’s really, really hard to let the spirit of love stay on the front burner…remain strong from second to second…hour to hour, day to day…as the ego creeps in so very easily…at least for me. PLL, C.

  Dan wrote @

Unlike Jodi I did not get this one……I never get them right. I was leaning towards grace, but I suppose without grace we would not know the meaning of the other three.

  Gee wrote @

Peace and love by with you. Thank for your riddle.

  vanessaleighsblog wrote @

Love tames……. OUTSTANDING………………..

For, I know and believe in all that love can do; but, to know that it tames, even the wildest beast, to see that depicted, is beyond powerful.

It really all comes down to being about nothing but the love. The power of your spirit is amazing to me and I feel very lucky to know you, woman!!!! Hugs, Cordie! V.

  Molly wrote @

As always, stunning verses. Please keep it coming. You inspire me 🙂

  tobeme wrote @

Beautiful and wise you are!

Love the quote “Knowing is realizing we don’t know it all” ~CordieB.

Very wise indeed. I find that the more I learn the less I know.

  Duma Key wrote @

Another great post full of wise words and warm thought, its amazing the power words hold, both good and bad and how easily they can be used to paint a sweet picture or destroy a world, you blog always fills me with warmth when I come, to seek your words.

  cordieb wrote @

@Dan. Oh but Grace is Love. . . don’t you think? I think this one could surely be Grace as well. PLL, C.

  cordieb wrote @

@Gee. Thanks Babe!

  cordieb wrote @

@Vanessa. “It really comes down to being about nothing but the love.” So true, Van. Thanks Vanessa. . . and I’m very blessed to know you! Mwah! PLL, C.

  cordieb wrote @

@Molly. Thanks Molly. Your comments always bring a smile to my face. You inspire me to, lady! Mwah!

  cordieb wrote @

@Tobeme. Your words inspire and bring me Joy. Thanks, Tobeme. Mwah!

  cordieb wrote @

@Duma Key. Thanks Duma Key. I do hope that you are beginning to feel better. I’ll be checking on you! Always remember to love yourself.

  axinia wrote @

you have a beautiful site here, congratulations!

I just thought of this statement:

“Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans” and realised that I am actually seeking the Divitiy in people… we think in the same direction!

  cordieb wrote @

@Axinia. It is always a blessing to mingle with those seeking humanity in humans. It brings forth the spirit of humanity, 10-fold. Blessings, Axnia. I shall visit you often; hope you visit too!!!!

  enreal wrote @

LOVE IT!!!!!

  cordieb wrote @

@Enreal. Thanks!!! 🙂 PLL, C.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

