Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Balance at the Park in June

Balance -CordieB

Balance -CordieB

Late evening contemplation in the park
 
sipping wine till light turns dark
 
picking minds and hearts apart
 
gazing at the wonderment of Sun’s retreat
 
as Moon assumes command; taking seat…
 
Sending Troup de Breezes; defeating stagnant heat
 
Mindless peeping as lovers fuss or swoon…
 
to birdie’s perfect God-sent tune…
 
Life’s balance at the park in June

Written by CordieB

Quote for the Day…”All is Fair in Love and War” ~John Lyly’s ‘Euphues’ (1578)??

Submitted for simply snickers prompt.  This week’s prompt words are:  peep, park, pick.

 

17 Comments»

  nickersandink wrote @

Nice! I love the way the balanced meters in your verse echo the balance of the theme you present.

Thanks for participating.

Next week’s prompt is up!

SIMPLY SNICKERS – weekly poetry prompts

  aliceaudrey wrote @

Gives me a stronger sense of summer than the windy day I’m living right now.

I have an award for you.

  tobeme wrote @

Lovely! I was there every time I read your words!

  Molly wrote @

Your words inspire in me the desire to be in the Park in June…

  Duma Key wrote @

Sweet sentiments, and strong words. Great post, feels like summer with in your words

  cordieb wrote @

@DumaKey. I’m glad you enjoyed this. Summer brings forth warmth…something we all can use at times. PLL, C.

  cordieb wrote @

@Molly. Isn’t the park just wonderful in June? Hope you had a wonderful trip!!! PLL, C.

  cordieb wrote @

@Tobeme. I’m happy to have assisted on your spring visit to the park. 🙂 PLL, C.

  cordieb wrote @

@ Aliceautreywrite. Thanks!! Super award. I’ve got to paste it as soon as I get the chance. Thanks as always for your postive comments!!!

  Gee wrote @

Very loverly post.

  vanessaleighsblog wrote @

Balance, and with balance, brings peace. I see peace in this portrait, along with the balance. It looks complete and real. Tremendous. What you capture in your creations and your words really touches me deeply. Thanks for that! Vanessa

  cordieb wrote @

@Gee. Thank you baby!

  cordieb wrote @

@Vanessa. Thank You, Sis. You always make me smile with your comments. Mwah!

  Mental Mist wrote @

Beautiful poem and picture, loved it!!

  Mental Mist wrote @

I also love the Muddy Road story Cordie, I must confess i find this particular wordpress design slightly disorienting, but you have filled every inch with something beautiful, and when i run through it patiently, its quite awesome, im tempted to try it too!

  enreal wrote @

This is sweet… I felt the energy of these words… they made me smile. Thank you my friend

  cordieb wrote @

@Enreal. . . Thanks for the most inspiring words, as always!!!! 🙂 PLL, C.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

