Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Emotionally Needy

This is my submission to g-man and his weekly fab friday flash 55

boom op blauw ~  jennifer eeuwijk  - © All rights reserved.
boom op blauw ~ jennifer eeuwijk – © All rights reserved.

Be mindful of the emotionally needy…

These individuals will drain your joy; wreck your soul…

Stay cognizant of the emotionally greedy…

Who require grand accolades and attention to feel whole

Not realizing that wholeness is found within…

Not realizing the world does not revolve around them…

Not realizing you can’t actually put them together again….

~Written by CordieB.

===========================

Quote for the Day….

All the king’s horses and all the king’s men couldn’t put humpty dumpty back together again…yet his Creator could make him like brand new!   Humpty just needed to want and believe it! 

~CordieB with inspiration from Mother Goose

11 Comments»

  aliceaudrey wrote @

Fantastic last line.

  Sorrow wrote @

Wow!
damn Cordie, that just was so perfect. It resonated with me on a great many levels.
Thanks for the share..
THis really was terrific

  paisley wrote @

beautiful verse,, and ever so remarkable truth…

  G-Man wrote @

Cordie….
We all know BOTH the needy, AND the greedy!
You absolutely had one of the best entries today…WOW
I LOVED it!!!
Thank You so much for thinking about this.
You Blow Me Away every tiime…Great Talent you have there Lady.
Have a Wonderful Week-End…..G

  nadege wrote @

hey cordie, oh yeah the emotionally will drain you, so addicted
to the constatnt attention. beautifully illustrated.

  wyld writings wrote @

Wonderful the bells are ringing..
Its my mantra now 🙂

  cordieb wrote @

@ Wyld Writings. Oh my! I can hear those bells as I write. Sounds like charms to me 🙂 PLL, C.

  cordieb wrote @

@Nadge. I know that’s right. We must remain aware!!!

  cordieb wrote @

@G-man. Thank YOU for creating inviting us into share the 55 Fun!!!

@Paisley. I know. PLL, C.

@Sorrow. I’m delighted you liked this one. Be mindful now!!! 🙂

@Alice. It’s sad. But there are some people who really believe this. I used to be that way about someone myself once….anywho… 🙂 Thankfully, I’ve moved beyond that!!!

  goldenferi wrote @

This is too true. I have been surrounded in the last week and I am drained totally. Now I am pulling free of all of it and seeing the larger picture.

  cordieb wrote @

@Goldenferi. Yes, Goldenferi, it’s always good to look at life from another perspective, taking ourselves out of the equation. It helps us to see thinks clearer. PLL, C.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

