Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

The Road Leading to Corinth ~By CordieB


~Kama111 on deviant ART

I felt I needed to repost this today; as my ego has a way of creeping in ever so cleverly. . . thus I must step back and abandon the road to Corinth. . . And. . . Tobeme so humbly reminded me, as he often does, in his last two posts how we must stay abreast; stay awake.  Awaken our spirits.   Allow not our vessels to become too full.  Let the source,  love,  prevail!!

======================================

Her eyes reflected somber desires

of souls who craved the flame and fires

in life’s existence day and night

grasping what they thought she possessed; the light . . .

she knew the light was truly not her’s to give . . .

but preserved within each soul who lived and gived

though some were blinded by the insistent need to be

warmed by the light for which they boldly seeked

she knew the answers to their plight;

resigned in one’s self through love’s insight

but the answer seemed too simplistic

to be embraced as true or realistic

She knew she had a simple, precious gift . . .

Thus often, foolishly, she tried to lift . . .

the spirits of seemingly lightless souls

in vain she tried to make them whole . . .

not realizing with each vain attempt

the light reflected pure contempt;

the egos of fogged lights’ reflections

so often produced pain and rejection

thus the light that once shined clarity

in time became the object of jealousy and envy

the plight for light often dulled her beam

she’d loose insight of her own dream

since what she tried to give away

could not be gifted anyway . . .

for each soul must find their own way . . .

in time she began to realize . . .

her light so often hypnotized . . .

but all illusions are revealed

once realized; they have no zeal . . .

for truth is reflected from light within;

only when truths emerge can love begin . . .

So with raw emotions and quiet strength . . .

she abandoned the road leading to Corinth

~Written by CordieB

10 Comments»

  SanityFound wrote @

Some people just don’t deserve your light sis, a light that touches so many, fills so many hearts. Mine for one. I am truly blessed to know you are in this world, that you are in my family. Thank you for being who you are, who you are to me and who you are to the world. Thank you

  Hayden Tompkins wrote @

“in vain she tried to make them whole . . .”

I feel you, I really feel you on this one.

  enreal wrote @

I read this aloud… it took all my breath and strength… such wonderment in these words…

“the spirits of seemingly lightless souls

in vain she tried to make them whole . . .

I see you try and perhaps in vain… the effort and attempt reveal the beauty of your soul and God loves you for that… so do I my friend… breathtaking piece… from the bottom of my soul, you are a gift!

  cordieb wrote @

@SanityFound. Thanks hun . . however, I feel all deserve light; some just don’t know it yet. There is light in all of us, we must be willing to let it shine through. PLL, CordieB.

@Enreal. Thanks dearest Enreal. I truly needed to be reminded of God’s love today, and also so very much appreciate your love too. Back at cha my kindred sis! PLL, CordieB.

  paisley wrote @

never having been a believer in one road to anywhere i too have abandoned what some may feel is the road to corinth,, in favor of the next foot hold in the path we all life….

you have a way of making nearly everything magical……

  cordieb wrote @

So true, Paisley. There have been times in my life where I thought my way was THE right/only way; “Thus often, foolishly, she tried to lift . . .
the spirits of seemingly lightless souls” and the same seems to hold true so many times for those who I attracted into my life – who have tried to change me in vain. Thus, the “egos of fogged lights reflections often produces pain and rejection.” If there is a road to Corinth, each individual has a different road to travel – never in my experiences in life is there One road. Nevertheless; sometimes crossing paths with others, sometimes on the same road; sometimes not. I’m delighted that you were able to grasp my abstract meaning of this poem. But each person see’s it differently, based upon their own experiences. Yet, I am still delighted that you were able to see what I wanted to convey! Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

  tobeme wrote @

I love your insights and how you share them with us! Yes, it is easy to allow the ego to slip back in control and it is through our awareness and actions that we keep our spirit in the drivers seat. You are a beautiful soul and I blessed to know you. Thank-you for the link, I am humbled that you find value in what I write. Thank-you.

  Glenn wrote @

“I felt I needed to repost this today; as my ego has a way of creeping in ever so cleverly. ”

CORDIE,

THIS IS SO TYPICAL. I ONCE HEARD A MAN SAY “I NEED TO KEEP A CONSTANT VIGILENCE ON MY EGO.” I WISH I COULD HAVE REMEMBERED THAT DAY-TO-DAY OVER THE YEARS.

MY EGO IS SO CUNNING AND ALWAYS LOOKING FOR A CRACK TO SNEAK BACK IN — NO MATTER HOW MUCH I TRY TO PUSH IT INTO OBLIVION. IT SEEMS LIKE IT IS OUT TO SCREW ME AND IS COMPLETELY AT THE BOTTOM OF ANY PROBLEMS I HAVE EVER HAD WITH OTHERS.

THIS IS A VERY MEANINGFUL PIECE OF WORK. THANKS FOR PRINTING IT!

  cordieb wrote @

@Glenn. I think it’s at the bottom of every problem I’ve ever had with other people too. We must keep that ego in check, musn’t we?

PLL, C.

  Glenn wrote @

WE SURE MUST. THE CONSEQUENCES FOR NOT DOING SO ARE TOO DEVASTATING. AND MY MIND AND BODY CAN NO LONGER HANDLE THIS TYPE OF PHYSICAL EMOTIONAL PAIN.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

