Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

No. I Can’t See the Wind…

No, I can’t see the wind. . .

but I can feel her chill down to my bones..

I can feel her warmth as she comforts my soul…

I see the effects of his force as he bristles over infinite blades of grass;

Each blade dancing individually, yet collectively to the wind’s sweet song. . .

I can see the magnitude of his majesty as the tree branches sway, too and fro…

No. I must admit, I have never seen the wind. . .

Yet, I can see how she touches all and everything…

in unison. . .still, independently…

I have seen how she has changed whole landscapes in seconds…

I have witnesses her bring the 200 year old mighty oak to the ground…

I watch her invisible force lift vast oceans onto shores…

I have witnesses her carry a kite into the glimpse of the sun

She gently lifts the sparrow into graceful flight….

He gently runs his fingers through the strands of my hair…

I feel his gentle touch caress my skin…

And. . . there are times when he simply takes my breath away…

Alas, I am but a feather in the wind…

she picks me up and takes me on many experiences,

then she gently lands me on the bountiful land

No.  I confess, I have yet to see the wind. . . himself…

But I feel his effects each moment I live. . .

I feel his presence…omnipotent…

I know his power … and his grace…

and I am ever so grateful for the wind….

I shall forever love the wind. . .

~Written by CordieB.  Inspired by G.

6 Comments»

  enreal wrote @

No. I can’t see the wind… I can however feel the magnificence you have created in my mind with your words… I can feel the emotion you have created in my heart… I may be blind with my eyes… but I am more alive in my mind and heart.

Thank you Cordie… amazing

  Molly wrote @

Beautiful, Cordieb. Really beautiful. Clearly you’ve seen with your heart.

  tobeme wrote @

I love this! There is so much happening that we cannot see with our eyes yet it is there all the same! Sometimes we must believe before we see!

  neilina wrote @

wooow!!! Lovely…..I felt wind with me after reading your words. Very Nice poem!

  psychscribe wrote @

Beautiful!!! You expressed EXACTLY how I feel and experience the wind.I LOVE the wind. Thank you Cordie.

  axodequegog wrote @

Outstanding internet site:) will come back,,


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

