Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Ego Tripping

 

Thru the Fire ~CordieB.

Thru the Fire ~CordieB.

Misaligned with my spirit

Disconnected from my core

And my ego was screaming. . .

Give me, More, More, More!!!

Empty feelings of needing

Disenchanted with my life

Whilst my Ego continued…

causing Strife, Strife, Strife!!!

Persevering the battle

Looking inward for relief

Yet my Ego remained…

causing Grief, Grief, Grief!!!

Tried to detach from all

Tried to let it all go

Still my ego was strong

She refused to let go!!!

Then along came compassion…

to my rescue she came…

with humility’s lesson

she revealed my true name

Thru the Fire, I emerged…

Free of  judgement or blame…

Realigned with my spirit!

Reconnected with my core!

Love’s unveiling my true identity

As I explore; as I implore…

Love, she sustains… "Overjoy, Overjoy…"

 ~Written by CordieB

10 Comments»

  Rachel wrote @

I love it! it is beautiful and I relate.

  cordieb wrote @

@Rachael…Thanks, kindred sis!

  psychscribe wrote @

This is so beautiful and so are you. I love the artwork!

  cordieb wrote @

@Thanks Pshychscribe. . . back at cha. . .kindred spirit!

  tobeme wrote @

A wonderful expression of a common journey!

  TeacherForex wrote @

Your are Great. And so is your site! Awesome content. Good job guys! Interesting article, adding it to my favourites!

  Nadege wrote @

hey cordie, a mesmerizing poem. beautiful
words that resonate deep within me.

  Duma Key wrote @

Wise words, though they echo now round empty rooms of a world long forgotten now with in my mind

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

love the painting
verse reminds me of chaka kahn

  Disturbed Stranger wrote @

It’s like hearing myself speak!
Thank you… It’s good to know other people “feel”


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

