Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Earth Hour 2009…What Will You Be Doing???

earhhour2.jpg

I Provide the Land, the Water the Air;
Yet my survival might be hanging on the wings of a hope and a prayer;
I do hope you humans will become aware
of my vital importance and begin to care.
I do pray that my inhabitants will learn to share,
My limited resources before I’m left bare.

My purpose is to provide a habitat– a home for life;
Like the husband feels a need to provide for the wife,
I too feel so purposeless when I can no longer provide,
The trees, the fields, the air, the rain, the incoming tide.
The flowers, the soil, the coal, the oil, the oceans so wide.

My gifts that were once so rich and abundant
Are dwindling down due to greed, sloth and redundance.
The atmosphere that once kept me at balance for you,
Is diminishing so quickly–no chance to renew.
I’m saddened my inhabitants may no longer see blue,
When they look to the skies . . .
for the answer that lies. . .
Beyond the horizon, yet right in their eyes.

So share with your brethren whenever you can;
Have love for your neighbors, the animals, the land.
Those God given gifts are all yours to use,
For whatever you want and whatever you choose.

But if you desire for your children’s children to feel the warmth of the sun,
Roll in the green grass . . . Laugh, skip and run;
Hear the woodpecker peck. . .Feel the first morning dew;
The choice is all yours, it’s all up to you.
If you want the next generation to swim with the fish . . .
See the beauty of nature.
On a star make a wish . . .
See the birds, and the bumblebees, and the butterflies fly . . .
Touch the cold winter snow; Feel the heat of July
Take care of my bounty, or else I might die.

~By CordieB

Who am I. Click below for the answer

(I bet you got this one right!)

I am Earth!

Let us all join in on Earth Hour this year!

VOTE EARTH by simply switching off your lights for one hour on Saturday, March 28, 00830-0930, and join the world for Earth Hour.  For further information, visit the Earth Hour organization web site.

7 Comments»

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

dang i aint even thought about it yet

  Rachel wrote @

Few people realize that we own nothing and that we are caretakers of Earth for the generations to come.
P.S. I know it seems trival to offer excercise as a means to and end, but there is chemistry behind the adrenlin that clears the mind.
Thank you for your kind words.

  cordieb wrote @

@RawdawgB. Well, whatever you do, do it well!

@Rachael. It doesn’t seem trivial to offer exercise. Me, personally always have excuses for exercising. However, your suggestion motivated me to take walks. And, I find myself feeling much more relaxed, having more energy, and able to have some me time to ponder (all of which I needed desperately). Thank you for that!!! It’s a super idea!

  tobeme wrote @

If you are not thinking about writing a book with your riddles you should be, excellent!

  cordieb wrote @

@tobeme. I have set a goal to have a poetry book published on my next birthday, December 25, 2009! Thanks for the positive feedback and encouragement. …

  Nadege wrote @

i’ve tasted a bit of your art gallery – stunning!
later tonight will be more time for me to
continue the feast – you are truly talented..

favs. black fairy princess, in love, corina,
eye of God and tree of knowlege and winter
angel.

cordie your soul is beautiful.

  cordieb wrote @

@zadege…why I feel honored…thanks for letting your presense be known….I feel in my soul that your soul is beautiful, too….in fact, I know it. Thanks or sharing your presence here tonight, Nadege….

PLL, C.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

