Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Spiritual Riddle – You may hate me or love me, but when it’s all said and done, you will definitely accept me. (By CordieB)

This is a reposting. . . with a little extra . . . I thought about this after reading Why Paisley’s, "An Ordinary Man."


You may try to escape me, but I will always be just a whisper ahead of you;  You do not truly understand that I mean you no harm.  I am your constant companion, through thick and thin, through triumphs and failures.

You and I are so closely woven, that not even the greatest love or lust can ever really permanently separate us; Our magnetism is so strong, that I will eventually find you and you will eventually find me.

You may desire to change me, to mold me into what you would have me to be.  There are times you may think you’ve suceeded.  However, in retrospect, you would only be fooling yourself;

My mysterious illusion may cause you to go through great lenghths in a futile attempt to find out exactly what I’m all about.

You may run in the opposite direction in an attempt to flee from me, but aha… I am still just a tad ahead of you!  In your haste, you will certainly slam right into me.

You may have even seen a glimpse of me in a distant world, but my charisma is such, that you really couldn’t tell if it was in fact me.  I saw your glimpse and awaited quietly for you to catch up.

I have cried for you and smiled for you.  You are all that I have.  In the realness of it all, I totally depend upon you, for without you I cease to exist. 

You may hate me, love me or fear me.  But usually, you treat me with total disregard.  I simply want you to embrace me.  However, when all is said and done, you will definitely accept me.

Who am I.

I am Your Destiny.

By CordieB

Now, here is the little extra. . . Enreal wrote a very moving piece some time ago . . . in which she has a conversation with Destiny (She’s so deep).   Go over to Enreal’s place and read, "Conversation  with Destiny."     So I ask, how much do we control in our  lives with Free Will?  Can we determine any part of our destiny?  When does it all rally end. . .is there a final fate?

~When ever we change our minds, the change becomes our destiny , CordieB.

8 Comments»

  brightlightwarriornika wrote @

awesome!

  persistentillusion wrote @

That’s good.

  enreal wrote @

Ah destiny, such a magnificent subject… I wrote something a while ago… among my many conversations… peace cordie, and thank you for all your light

http://enreal.wordpress.com/2008/02/06/conversation-with-destiny/

  cordieb wrote @

@Enreal. Thanks for the link – Off I go to follow my destiny, part of which, is to read your link.

Peace, Light and Love
CordieB.

  paisley wrote @

i haven’t clicked over to read destiny yet,,, but i just wanted you to know that even tho i have to believe in free will,,, destiny is always the joker you just night get dealt… no matter which game of free will you are playing…

i loved this… thank you my friend….

  Rapunzel wrote @

I just discovered your blog via Sorrow’s, instantly fell in love with your work which I believe is entitled peace__love_and_soul_, absolutely gorgeous! I can’t wait to explore more of your amazing art.

  cordieb wrote @

@Paisley. I’m glad you liked this one. . . you’re like me in that you like things to be on the deeper side. . . the ordinary is ok; but I like looking beyond the surface most times. . . Thank You sis!

@Rapunzel. . . I’m delighted you like the art. Thanks for being so kind to stop by to let me know. It means a lot. Most of the art featured here is not my own creation, as I just recently got into the art thing; and many times I find others creations so awesome that I prefer to feature another’s art. You will find a few of my pieces scattered here and there and I try to create something new to post here each Sunday. Welcome! And do visit again. Peace, Light and Love. . . CordieB.

  neilina wrote @

I just loved this piece to the core of my heart….Can I please keep this with me?


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

