Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Psychopath Test

Psychopath Soul by ~mustafaburak

Psychopath Soul by ~mustafaburak

Read this question, come up with an answer and then scroll down to the bottom for the result. This is not a trick question.  It is as it reads.   No one I know has got it right.

A woman, while at the funeral of her own mother, met a guy whom she did not know.   She thought this guy was amazing.  She believed him to be her dream guy so much, that she fell in love with him right there, but never asked for his number and could not find him. A few days later she killed her sister.

Question: What is her motive for killing her sister?

 

[Give this some thought before you scroll down for the answer]

Answer:

She was hoping the guy would appear at the funeral again.  

If you answered this correctly, you think like a psychopath.  This was a test by
a famous American Psychologist used to test if one has the same mentality as a killer.   Many arrested serial killers took part in the
test and answered the question correctly.

—Disclaimer–I received this via email . . . . I thought it was interesting. . . I have no idea if it is true; but I found it rather thought provoking.  So What was your answer!–

11 Comments»

  Amber wrote @

OK that is just plain creepy….

  Sorrow wrote @

My thought was that she found out her sister killed her mother..
guess i am not a psychopath…
go figure…
LOL

  Hayden Tompkins wrote @

I am very glad I got this one wrong!

  paisley wrote @

i thought her sister had a sex change,,, and she didn’t know about it till after she fell in love… then killed her because she felt falling in love with your own sister,,, even if she was guy now was just too f’ed up…..

  cordieb wrote @

@Amber. OK…Auntie Lizbeth…

@Sorrow. . . Not necessarily so; as a psychopath would never admit to thinking so logically. . . lol. I’m just kidding.

@Hayden. . . Really . .. . I thought it sounded rather logical . . .chances are . . . Lol

@Paisley. Now that’s some original shit Girlfriend! Lol . . . (for real) made my day tonight! Now I can go to sleep with a smile on my face!

  Grace wrote @

hahahaha I guess I should be happy that for once – my mind went completely blank!

  Johnny Peepers wrote @

Ok, I am really hesitant to admit, but I got the answer right. I hope this will not negatively affect your opinion of me Cordie. Just because you can think like a psychopath does not make you one. A fun riddle in any event.

  nikamarie wrote @

hehehehehe!

so all of my co-worker plus myself answered this wrong. LOL! Thank God I work with some not so psychopath folks. 😉

  cordieb wrote @

@Grace. . . I think most people’s first reaction of the killing of one’s sister would leave one’s mind blank! I’m sure you’re recomposed now. I’m glad you went blank too! lol

@Peeps. I kinda knew you’d get this one right. Not that you are a psychopath; it’s simply because you have the rare ability to put yourself in others shoes for whatever the purpose might be. However, your compassion for others would not allow you to kill for your sole benefit, with disregard for all else. If I ever need a mystery solved, I’ll call you first! LoL.

@Nika. . . Very few people get this one right because they don’t want to allow themselves to think on the dark side. I’m glad you and your co-workers found this interesting. lol

  Carol Desjarlais wrote @

Holy, am I glad I did not get it! *smile*

BTW, I reposted that piece. Somehow the other file was corrupted and did something to the coding.

  Kasey wrote @

I got it right so fast, it seemed so obvious.

MUST… KILL!


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

