Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Drama Ramma Negamma!

Ever meet drama ramma negamamma?

If so, you’d best to keep your distance from her

That one who complains about each and everything

It is negative songs she loves to sing . . . .

The sun is never shining bright

It’s never dark enough at night

Every little nuance that occurs to be

Is blown beyond eternity

The pessimist who can’t be blessed

Who never ever gets near enough rest…

due to the stars shining in the window

Child close your curtain! you should know!

the negathoughts that cloud her brain

And drives the optimist insane!

Now I can deal with the drama negamama

for a short time; since I have know her

all my life . . . she’ll never change . . .

I can ignore her to keep me un-deranged

but put into the simple equasion

her perpetual mate; the drama man

at first they seem quite comical

soon turning to pathetical

and everything one does or says

there is complaint from night to day

to each other they bicker day and night

and either of them are wrong or right

witnessing the constant nagging and  put downs

makes me want to simply split this town!

they’ll make you want to hang yourself

or bang your head upon a shelf

if you’re having a half-way decent day

best come home late to keep it that way

there’s always bad news on the table

and everyone’s given a nasty label

exaggeration is their gift for sure

Be careful, they’ll pull you in their lure

and gossip is their middle name

kid stomped his toe; they swear he’s lame

if it were not for music and laptop

i’d be insane; there is no doubt!

you know there’s complaint about that too

To them I’m antisocial; psyc visit overdue!

I’m only venting; Yes. it’s really me. . .

Plus, I can’t choose my family!

~CordieB.
P.S. You know I’ll probally retire this post . . . but I had to vent; I was about to bang my head on the god d…    shelf!    Reminds me of how the people must have felt in the movie Airplane who started hanging themselves … you had to have seen it to understand. . . . Anywho . . . Ya gotta love em anyway!

6 Comments»

  Carol wrote @

Oh, yes….there are those days. We would not be real if we denied we have them. Who said we can’t rant?

  paisley wrote @

girl i so hope you don’t think i am a drama queen.. i just callz em as i seez em and some days i see em real dark… but i think you know my heart is good…

and when i am happy,, i am not afraid to relish in it…….

  cordieb wrote @

@Carol. So true. I felt so much better after writing this. Such good therapy writing is for me!

@Paisley. LOL 🙂 No girl this was definately not about you! I was speaking about a bio family member who sits on the same branch as I on the family tree! Need I say more? lol

  Hayden Tompkins wrote @

TRUE. THAT.

  cordieb wrote @

@Hayden. I know that’s right. Girlfriend, you talk just like a black sista! If I didn’t know better, I would swear. . . . anywho. . . I know that’s right!

  brightlightwarriornika wrote @

LOL! Makes me want to shut my mouth! I seen airplane LOL!!!!! hehehehehe funny


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

