Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

A Spiritual Riddle – Happy Thanksgiving from CordieB

 

I am what’s felt when we see a field of wild flowers on a crisp spring day;

I am how we feel when the doctor says everything will be ok;

I am the thought that is often felt when we wake up to a brand new day;

I am what is felt when we see "10 fingers and 10 toes"

I am that feeling of awe that comes from the beauty of spring’s first rose;

I am what is felt when we see the beauty of winter’s first snow;

I am what we feel when our child finally walks in after being out all night;

I am the emotion that one feels when the dark days have finally gave way to light;

I am what we feel when the Christmas hectic is finally over;

I’m that feeling of wonderment in finding a four leaf clover.

You may feel me when you look at the bright blue skies;

You may even feel me when you smell the aroma of grandma’s homemade apple pies;

I can be felt when the lights come on, and everyone in the room shouts "SURPRISE"

I’m that feeling of gratitude when the youngest child graduates from school;

I’m that sentiment some have when the kids know that drugs are really uncool;

You’ll probably feel me when the baby takes his first step;

And you certainly will feel me, if you still have good health and pep;

I am what’s felt when we sat down to the table to eat;

I am how we feel when our significant other rubs our aching feet;

I am the thought that is felt when we appreciate all the Joy in Living;

Who am I,

I am simply, Thanksgiving.

Written by:  CordieB especially for You.

Happy Thanksgiving!

12 Comments»

  sk8erchic wrote @

this is cool

  mister mindlove wrote @

I really enjoyed this poem!

  brightlightwarriornika wrote @

this post was calming to the soul 🙂 thank you.

  persistentillusion wrote @

“I am what we feel when our child finally walks in after being out all night”

YES.

  vanessaleighsblog wrote @

Cordie, my sister, you are indeed a gem, a treasure, a beauty…..

This is absolutely lovely…. thank you. Sending big, warm hugs to you!!!!

  cordieb wrote @

@Vanessa. Thank You Sis! Me a gem? uum, perhaps a rock! lolYou’re the gem. . . and a “shiny” one too. . . . lol

Blessings!

  psychscribe wrote @

Cordie, this is absolutely beautiful, thank you! When I got to the end I thought the “riddle” would be God…but of course God is Thanksgiving and Thanksgiving is God….

  paisley wrote @

and thanksgiving is what i feel when i look in my inbox and see i have received yet another sincere,, from the heart comment from my friend,, and i mean that,, cordie b……

happy thanksgiving honey!!!

  enreal wrote @

this was perfect… very insightful as always… you know what I say after I read one of your riddles… I sat
“you are that… and so much more!”

Blessings to you my light

  cordieb wrote @

@psychscribe…Happy Thanksgiving hun. . . though it has passed . . . let us be thankful each and every day. Yes, Thanksgiving is God and God is Thanksgiving!

@Paisley . . . what a wonderful thing to say! And thanksgiving is what I feel when I hurry to your place to find that you have written yet another provocative, beautiful, insightful piece that draw me to you each day. And I mean that too!

@Enreal . . . my angel, thanks you so much. Your words always make take me to another level; for that I am thankful….blessings dearest!

  neilina wrote @

Beautiful! Loved it to the core. Wish I can write everything what I felt! It is really very nice.

  cordieb wrote @

@Nielina. From what I’ve read of yours. . . you write directly from the heart. . . it’s most inspiring and truthful! Thank you sis.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

