Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Love that Sparks Creativity

My Cup Runneth Over ~CordieB

My Cup Runneth Over ~CordieB

I lost a lot but learnt a lesson
I lost so much; but gained a blessing
I never knew the meaning of
living life with unconditional love

until i lost all that I knew
my dignity; yeah, I lost that too
but it was worth the lost I know
for finally, my soul did grow

I thought I was the shit for sure
My love was big; my heart was pure
but my judgments of my fellow man
left much for me to understand

Until I was put in their shoes
I went through life with undue dues
but in the time I spent so broken
I gave, I took; no voice unspoken

I turned the rock; I saw the worms
I sung, I laughed; I moaned, I squirmed
but God so bluntly let me know
I was far from ripe, I still needed to grow

I remembered lessons long forgotten
My soul matured and almost rottened
my spirit weary; close to hell
I sprint, I ran, I tumbled; fell

I looked contentment in her eyes
but spit at her in my demise
I walked away in search for more
A walk that left me kneeling on the floor

My mother told me oh so stern
that tables have a way to turn
she said, what goes up must come down
I laughed, I cried; I smiled; I frowned;

I gave so much I thought that I
could buy all blessings from the sky
but in my gifts there was arrogance
that left my soul without a dance

it wasn’t pure; it wasn’t real
How could God know; how could God Feel
Selfish ignorance, hidden in my demeanor
all that I gave was really for Cordie’s reason

But God so loved me even though
I guess, he was determined my soul would grow
She took me back to whence I came
He made me strong; he made me lame

He made me find what was within
inherently me from the beginning
I found real love deep in my heart
and with that grace; I made a start

I learned a few lessons I’d like to share
because I love; because I care
but first I’d like to make it clear
for your every smile; there is another’s tear

I wish I could let all men know
that problems come; and problems go
that much of what we cry at night
are what we conjure in the light

but sometimes it is just something
a happenstance; shit does happen
yet if we love life with out demands
we miraculously seem to understand . . .

we can better walk though the fire
We can sustain; not become so tired
we will look in our eyes and realize . . .
for our every want; there’s another’s desire

we will understand life for what it is
a constant balance of strong and passive
learn to live and let live
love just to love; give just to give

I’ve learned a lot; but still I yearn
there is so much I’ve yet to learn
I stand, I fall; I loose my mind . . .
I loose my sight; but I’m not totally blind

Nurture that love to continue life . . .
regardless if it’s peaceful or in strife
if we get it wrong; we’ must start again . . .
and begin the cycle like in the begining. . . again . . .

ashes to ashes; dust to dust . . .
in between there’s agony; joy; envy; lust;
happiness; sadness; madness; so many emotions. . yet we must . .
strive to seek pure love that lies so deep within
that sparked creation of all life in the beginning . .

~Written by CordieB.

5 Comments»

  Love that Sparks Creativity | jdTVu wrote @

[…] the rest of this superb post right here Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a […]

  Secret Key Candace wrote @

Nice to see that there is a positive mindset in there. We must keep thinking the best, loving, caring and giving.

Thanks for the positive comment! Do visit again! I’ve visited your site; you’ve lots of insight to offer there! Blessings. . .

  brightlightwarriornika wrote @

Smiling, with tears. this is beautiful i can relate deeply. Touching!
Thank you for sharing
Hello Marie! You are very welcome. I’m glad you felt this. Admitting to our own errors are signs of growth, in my humble opinion. So, let’s keep growing! The alternative is . . . .
Blessings as always!

  paisley wrote @

so much insight in this piece… love is such a simple word to use,, and such a complex emotion to learn to live with…

Good afternoon Jodie! You are correct, love is such a simple word and so complex to live with. But, when I think about it, the real essense of love should be the most natural thing and easiest thing for us to do. It is our expectations and fears, not the love, that causes all the drama – I think. I love you . . . but. . . .
Actually, I love you just as you are; I have no expectations of you and it makes it so easy to love ya . . . Really. I wish I could love someone that way in the romantic sense. . . but that’s just toooooooo hard, at least for me right now. Anywho . . .maybe one day. . .

  cordieb wrote @

I’ve left individual comments to all. Blessings . . .


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

