Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Life’s Purpose

King of Pumpkins --CordieB

King of Pumpkins --CordieB

As I visited my fellow bloggers this morning. . . most of whom have a spiritual connection in some manner; if not spiritual, most of those I encounter are in search of something  . . . . I suppose, because I am such, I migrate to such.  But, I realize that there are those who live each day and never, ever question such unanwerable puzzles as “What is the Purpose of Life.”

Children go from day to day, creating, imagining, loving and playing. . . yet they never question such deep, mind twisting questions.  Although very inquisitive, children never question such nonscense.  I would imagine my grandchild’s eye brows would rise should I asked him such a question.   He would most likely say – “you’re playing nana, ha ha” and continue building a lego ville to touch the ceiling.

So, today I question myself.  Why must I find purpose.  Is there really a Purpose for life.

Have you ever given a gift to someone just because you wanted them to have it . . . no strings attached.  . .

If you have, then you know that once you give the gift, you don’t really care what they do with it. . . it is given with love for them to do whatever they choose to do with it. There is no need for thank you’s; no need to take care of it . . . just something you chose to give, just because you wanted that person to have it.

Perhaps life is just that. . . a wonderful gift from our creator to do just what we want to do with it. . . no strings attached.

Peace, Light and Love. . .

CordieB.

7 Comments»

  SanityFound wrote @

Perhaps it is because as we grow older we seek reasons for things that were out of our control. Children are accepting but as they grow older they start to wonder… why… I think the trick to life is to hold onto the wonder and trust, we some how lose that along the journey of life.

  Connie wrote @

Awesome thoughts!

  cordieb wrote @

@SF. So true, sis. We must learn to hold on to the wonder and trust . . . beautifully said.

@Connie. Thanks. I suppose my mind is tired of searching for answers today; so I’ve decided to just enjoy the gift for what it is. Although, I may feel different tomorrow. But, such is life.

  Hayden Tompkins wrote @

Beautiful thought.

  Amber wrote @

You give your blog to us all each day. You give your wisdom, your love, your light. You give your beautiful art, and your amazing poetry. You make us look into ourselves at things that are unseen. Never asking for anything in return…

You have great spiritual gifts which draw many of us and connect us back to you as well. An inner recognition lets just say to our family unit.

  cordieb wrote @

@PI. Thanks PI. It’s how I feel today . . . I’ll more than likely feel differently tomorrow.

@Amber. Thanks Amber. Your words mean more than you know.

  brightlightwarriornika wrote @

I like this Cordie!


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

