Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

A Spiritual Riddle – We can quinch your thirst completely; then take your breath away!


©2007-2008 *BaGgY666  on Deviant Art

We’re an everyday family; quite familiar without doubt!

Although one often starts arguments, whilst another maturingly puts them out.

And the lightest sometimes blows her temper, but quickly quiets down

When mother speaks her peace; gathering everyone around…

We can quinch your thirst completely; then take your breath away!
Stability we promise; whilst burning energies counterplay;

We usually work together–an intricate balanced act….

Though at times our ego over feeds us; causing us not to interact;

Although you may often prefer one or two of us to another

If one were not created; the world you know would be a blunder

We yin and yang superbly; a beautiful well balanced family…

Our harmony is so transparent that you may fail to see . . .

Our fluid inner beauty; our solid grounded love…

Sometimes, flighty dispostion – bringing heat to all thereof

You exhale one of us each second; into you she gently flows…

One’s 65 percent your makeup; although you may not know. . .

One brings purity to impurities with the warmth of her touch;

Another provides homage to most of what you see; and everything you touch!

Dare not to underestimate us; we’re most powerful and vain!

If we suspect you’re disrespecting us; we’ll cause you plenty pain!

If you look into our eyes, we’ll most surely hypnotize–

Most find us quite alluring; many are simply mesmerized!

We are needed for survival; without us, perhaps there would be no birth

We are the four Essential Elements: Water, Fire, Air and Earth

By CordieB.

  

 

 

 

10 Comments»

  Amber wrote @

Cordie…. wow… Did I tell you that I normally hate poetry but every time am entranced by yours???? What is it I wonder? You can just reach into my soul with one word, one thought.

I love you gf…

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

your verse tends to take my breathe away at times

  gypsy-heart wrote @

Excellent CordieB…you have such a gift with words!!!

Your style is very unique…I can see you publishing someday!

Good and creative energies to you!

  cordieb wrote @

@Ambermoon. Love back at cha gf!

@Oh my, I’ve wooed you with words! lol

@Thanks Gypsy Heart. I do hope to pubish one of these days. Perhaps do something I love doing to support me, instead of doing what I’m doing now. Anywho. . . enough complaining. . life is good! PLL, CordieB.

  punatik wrote @

I enjoyed your poem very much. In fact your entire site is superb. I just read the secret comment. It put a smile on my face. I was quite serious, as this happened to me last year. I never cheated…we broke up before I got on the plane to shoot at a tournament. I envisioned my EX G-friend saying this to me , and responded. I really , really , really, loved your response. I’m glad we connected…
Aloha.

  cordieb wrote @

@Punatik. Thanks for visiting and your kind comment. Wow! We’ve got a secret! lol. I’m confident she’ll find her way back to you some day if she loves you. It sounds as if you really love her. Welcome, come again. Aloha!

  SanityFound wrote @

Your spiritual riddles always fascinate me and often I walk away and contemplate or just go through it again in my head while out on a walk. Beautiful as always sis!

  cordieb wrote @

@SanityFound. Thanks hun! I’m honored that you take these riddles with you as you walk. It lets me know that they have some meaning to you. When we appreciate the world, it makes life so much better to live in, don’t you think? PLL, CordieB.

[…] Everything has a “cost” and as we all know nothing in life is for free much like A Spiritual Riddle – We can quench your thirst completely only to have our breath taken away!  […]

  enreal wrote @

I missed your riddles… love this one!!!!


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

