Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Pass it On. . . The Gift of Love

Today, I’ld like to give a shout out to Sorrow who gives of herself with her time and her art in so many ways.    Sorrow sells beautiful hand-crafted art at the Labrynth ShopALL procedes from her shop are donated to worthy charities involving the development and betterment of life for children.  I repeat, ALL proceeds.  

LabyrinthofLife’s Shop Announcement
The Labyrinth of life is an attempt to pay it forward in the world. All the profit from the items for sale in the shop go to charities.
This quarters charity is Is for the Haitian street kids. You can go here: http://www.hski.org to find out more.
If there is nothing in the shop , but some piece of art you would like, I am happy to due commission for this cause please just click the "request a custom item " on the side bar and let me know what you would like!
From my heart to yours, Thank you for making a difference in the life of a child! We can do only small things, with great love..

Sorrow also gives of her time.  For instance, last summer, Sorrow invited a young  teenager into her home for the summer.  She enabled the teen to experience life she may never have experienced in the situation in which she presently lives.  This type of mentering shows young people  that life can be different!  It is a blessing.  I know, I’ve been that girl living in a disfunctinal family, for lack of a better term, mentored by a loving family!  It showed me that life was not all dismal, sad, and hard.  I was able to experience nature, love, beauty.  It was a beautiful experience for me and has had profound impact on who I am today!  It was a blessing to me and I thank Sorrow for doing the same for others out there! 

Sorrow often gives begging bowls (Image below).   She may sell them in the shop.  I didn’t see them however.  Here is a short description of these bowls, as Sorrow described these to her guest last summer on her last day of the visit . . .

…I was fortunate to meet some Tibetan monks who were traveling and making Mandalas. I got into some really wonderful conversations with one of them. Then later I read a book that spoke of how these monks would go into the street with a bowl, a begging bowl. They would take whatever was put into their bowl and make dinner out of it. I was inspired to make these tiny bowls on cords as a reminder that every day life puts something in your bowl, and what ever that something is, it’s up to you to use it to nourish your mind, your body or your spirit….

So, nourish your mind, body an spirit and pass on the gift of Love. . . .

Thanks Sorrow for all you do and for all you are! 

Peace, Light and Love. . . Cordieb.

6 Comments»

  Hayden Tompkins wrote @

Wow, to the begging bowls. I have never heard of those. What an interesting idea!

  SanityFound wrote @

I remember the story of her and that begging bowl and my soul still aches, I pray that little girl is ok. Thanks to Sorrow for all that she does in this world, the world is a better place for it!

  Sorrow wrote @

Thanks Cordie,
I can not tell you how touched i am that you have gone to this effort.
It matters so much to me, and it means the world that people care, and try to do these tremendous things with such love.
The world is a hard task master, and We have to many teachers of violence and greed, and not enough teachers of peace and love…
I feel like i am sitting in the light of some beautiful radiance, and i am humbled…
Blessings in abundance…
Sorrow

  vanessaleighsblog wrote @

Cordie: what a beautiful tribute to your lovely friend….to pay forward so unselfishly is what I hope to be doing someday….. thank you for this!!!

  cordieb wrote @

@Hayden. Yeah, that’s so humbling. I’ve got to get me one or two!

@SanityFound. I know. It brought tears of joy to my eyes. I knew that humanity still exists! You do it too dear little sis, in ways you may not even know!

@Sorrow. Hope you know how much what you do impacts so many! Continued blessings and sunshine even through the rain to you dear sorrow. Thanks for being an umbrella for so many chidlren!

@Vanessa. I know you will Vanessa. You already do in so many ways . . . I thank you sis!

  SurfaceEarth wrote @

Cordie: you said it, an Umbrella to Children, maybe one of us will hit the lottery and start The Children’s Umbrella Society.

Peace to you, I am humbled and speechless right now as to how you have passed it on.

Peace.

Surface Earth


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

