Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Effective Love

Mother and Daughter Relationship ~CordieB

Imagine if You Will . . .

If all little girls were loved by their mothers . . .

If all little boys were loved by their dads . . .

Perhaps the world would be a better place, perhaps?

Is this not how the Bible teaches us that God loves us,

Yet .  . .the world is not a better place.

Why? 

Because for love to be effective in making our world better, there must be a relationship.

A relationship involves relating–communicating, and sharing of ourselves others.

Love from afar without any form of relationship bonding

is about as ineffective in making the world a better place as hatred.

Are not we all made of God? . . . Is God not inherit in each of us?

In order that we build a loving relationship with God, we must build relationships with ourselves and other human beings.

We must build  loving relationships with inhabitants of the Earth. 

Not to a far away supreme being in the sky.

~~Written by CordieB.

11 Comments»

  paisley wrote @

what i find most amazing about this whole thing,, is in my experience it is most often those that claim to be in gods favor that take it upon themselves to sever relationships… they may claim loudly to love you,, but their actions often speak much louder than those words…

i will have to think on this a while… it is full of truth and meaning…

  Hayden Tompkins wrote @

AHH What an AMAZING picture!!! You look so happy.

  Sorrow wrote @

You have touched on the heart sore of our times. The disconnect of love, the hard and relentless work of relationships.
It is easier to blame God, to Love God and not be held accountable until we are gone, then it is to love our neighbors, to not sit in judgement of our friends, our children. It is so hard to love with out an attachment to what we desire the outcome to be.
Sweet words sweet lady, full of power and poignancy..
keep that love in your heart burning bright!

  SanityFound wrote @

Communication and love, how very very very true with a little respect added in what a wold this would be!

  SanityFound wrote @

*world

  Author wrote @

Hi Cordie,

Just popped in to see how you are. I miss you on Photo Fridays too.

This post rang a bit of a bell for me – especially the: “If all little girls were loved by their mothers . . .” bit.
I wrote a protected post last week – it was just a meme I was tagged for, but it struck a chord and I ended up blurting out some ongoing mother-relationship problems – so had to protect the post.

I so wish that all parents could show unconditional love to their children – but sadly sometimes unconditional love is conditional. It shouldn’t be but it is.

I love the pic of you with your daughter – you look so full of love and joy. I too love my own boys unconditionally. At least that means that I have put an end to passing on the lack of love I experienced from my own parents myself. So all is well.

Take care.

  cordieb wrote @

@All Thanks so much for your comments. I’ll comment individually soon; but I thought I must let you know, the picture is of my daughter and grandaughter. I only wish I were still that young and vibrant – She’s 20 something; I’m 40 something. Her beautiful daugher is 20 months. My picture is in the header in the ocean scene of my blog – people who have not seen me in a while and see her often mistaken her for me; one man carried on a whole conversation with her recently, going back to some juicy memories about us, before she finally said, “Mr. John, I’m not Cordie, that’s my mom.” Peace!

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

look at u two

  Duma Key wrote @

Nice thoughts and if life were so simple things in this world would be much better.
If love was supposed to be then I have to wonder why there can be so much suffering, and that ever climbering effect where one knocks the other down.

  angryafrican wrote @

Stunning. Love without relationships is not love. True love only shines when we love others. And then the world becomes a better place. It’s when we love ourselves more that we make more people like the “little girl from the blue house”. Beautiful piece. Thank you.

[…] Effective Love and if not effective there definitely won’t be any resting in peace.  Fact. Truth is it can’t all be Life Imitating Art, perhaps Darwin may have been correct! Ok ok perhaps that was a bit of Dog Crap Analysis but the truest thing for this year is the fact that for some Summer has come to an End.  Fear not it shall be returning again soon, just taking a cyclic holiday of sorts. […]


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

