Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

The Lesson of Dispair ~By CordieB

 

I’ve had many houses; but lost my home;

Like a drifter; I feel displaced; thus I roam

in the mind of the abyss; I lay my head…

fitting in no where; constantly afraid

of the anger that lies just on the surface…

unknowing of when it might unsurface;

I’ve been a haven for many weary souls

wandering in the nights of bitter cold…

strangers; often kinder than family,

or could it simply be they needed me…

when I could provide warmth and rest–

flying lessons for birds dropped from the nest.

Where are those birds; where have they flown?

In dreams I envision they’ve sustained their own.

I know they flew with love supreme…

like mirrored lights reflected, untamed; unseen

I feel i’m building up a wall of distance, strong!

In my times of need; where have they gone?

Perhaps they’ve barely strength to hold their own?

Resentment builds; yet dissipates…

twas not their plan; simply my fate…

I strain to love; yet can not hate.

I look within for the lesson; What can it be?

Why has good fortune abandoned me?

Whilst satan raises his ugly face

I pray to retain faith, love and grace…

Is this a test of will divine?

I search to God; send me a sign!

Allow not my heart to turn to stone…

from hurts that ache down to the bone.

My light is dimming; draining love thereof…

I never understood a heart that could not love.

Seems a long ago prayer for humility

alas is answered to reveal the cold heart’s reality;

step into the cold shoe; comprehend the rashion

of the souls who lost ability for compassion.

Enough! enough! . . . I must end this madness!

that’s quickly overshadowing joy by darkened sadness

I grasp a candle of hope; I whisper a prayer…

that by grace I pass the lesson of dispair

~By CordieB

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~Pride first, then the crash, but humility is precursor to honor. Proverbs 18:12 (The Message)

6 Comments»

  Hayden Tompkins wrote @

I really feel you on this one. Today’s been a doozy.

  SanityFound wrote @

… and when you find it too hard
when the despair takes over your soul
when you just don’t know where to turn. Turn towards the south and say my name and I will send you mine.

Am sending you the biggest hug in the whole wide world filled with love and peace, hang in there huns, hang in there. MWAH!

  Amber wrote @

Having faith will carry you through. I don’t know why but the footprints poem came into my head as I read this. I am saying prayers for you and sending you good energy.

Big hug

  paisley wrote @

i think it just took me forever to lose enough faith in myself,, to gain any form of humility.. i was always so sure i could do anything,, and now,, not being quite so sure,, having suffered enough failure to recognize it,, i find myself much more willing to accept myself as not all powerful after all….

  vanessaleighsblog wrote @

Cordie: Big hugs to you!!!! I am sending you as much warmth, love, prayers and love as I can to you……

  cordieb wrote @

@PI. I do hope today is better. In fact, I’m sure it is! isn’t it? PLL, CordieB.

@SanityFound. I looked to the south, and heard your heart. Thanks for the love!. . . . PLL, Cordieb.

@ Amber. Thanks for the good energy. Send more, more more. I do know God is carrying me in these times; for if it were not so I would go the f…. off. Anywho . . . enough complaining, I’m blessed! Thanks for reminding me of the footsteps inspiration, it does sound somewhat like it. So I suppose we all think this in this selfish way at times. PLL, CordieB.

@Paisley. Thank paisly for reminding me what humility is really all about! I have a hard time with not feeling in control of my life. Your words have given me some courage to stop feeling I have to stay in control, especially in light of the fact that my way doesn’t seem to work! Again thanks! PLL, CordieB.

@Vanessa. Thanks hun . . . I received that warmth and my cold heart is beginnign to dissipate. For now at least! So keep the irons in the fire; I may need to be thawed again! PLL . . . Cordieb.

@


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

