Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

UBUNTU (I am Because You Are)


Beautiful artwork courtesy of SanityFound

~~~~

I have been blessed through out the years

by kin and strangers alike who have caught my tears

Who have gave me strength; eased my fears. . .

Into their basin of unconditional love supreme . . .

and turned those tears so magically

into a blessing; making sad eyes gleam

who have turned nightmares into dreams . . .

 

All webs in life are weaved together

we all are one; from begining until forever

though we may be close or lightyears apart

our actions send endless waves rippling to all hearts

So often we may not realize

What we do and say travel endless miles

When we feed the hungry; or simply give a smile . .

 

However we relate to our fellow man

is chain reacted across the land and back again

Thus far I’ve been blessed beyond compare

From the whole of humanity, timeless; everywhere

And so I feel compelled to pass on a blessing

to aide humanity in not regressing

into the darkness of separation and instinct

because were’re all connected by a common link

So though you may be close or very far,

your light warms humanity like a distant star

Without you there would be no me

Thus, I’m grateful for your being, eternally

For the love you share, I say UBUNTU

I am what I am because of all of you!

Sun brings forth life as a distant star

As such, I AM BECAUSE YOU ARE!

~Written especially for YOU – By CordieB.

16 Comments»

  gypsy-heart wrote @

This is beautiful CordieB..just like you!

I thought these lines summed it all up:

“All webs in life are weaved together
we all are one; from beginning until forever”

We are all one…some of us seem to have forgotten that. 😦

Good energies to you and peace of heart my dear!

  Pages tagged “hungry” wrote @

[…] bookmarks tagged hungry UBUNTU (I am Because You Are) saved by 2 others     treeeshale bookmarked on 08/20/08 | […]

  Amber wrote @

Cordie… I read your poetry and ache for that type of creativity in my soul. I normally hate poetry (being honest here) but am always so touched deeply by yours. It stirs my soul. This piece, such a beautiful subject to start, but I love your take, yes… you have Ubuntu… congrats.

  enreal wrote @

This is beautiful… your use of words had used my heart… I thank you

  Hayden Tompkins wrote @

“who have turned nightmares into dreams . . .”

Beautiful.

  SanityFound wrote @

Cordie I seriously thought I had commented on this one and I do not understand why it is not here… perhaps it was one of my 3am episodes. I feel terrible that you have not heard what my soul had to say on this poem.

It blew me away and encompasses the true spirit of Ubuntu beautifully, you really do have it sis. I am because you are, always evolving, turning, spinning, life eternal. Am honoured to know you.

I have your back always sis, you just shout if you need anything, mean it.

PS Got the new coding for the updated badge will mail it to you if you want to use it MWAH

  cordieb wrote @

@Gypsy Heart. Yes, we all are one. . . there are some people who though I know I’m connected with, I’d honestly rather not be at times; but you my friend are one of those who I feel absolutely blessed to be weaved with in the web of life. Thank’s for you beautiful essense. PLL, CordieB.

@Amber. Thanks hun. I’m honored deeply that you like my words. I’m a little sentimental at times; but I try not to be too corny . hee hee. You my friend symbolize umuntu, not only in your words and deeds, but also your uncanny get it done actions! You know what I mean! Blessings to you dearest Ambermoon! PLL CordieB.

@Enreal, my angel. Thanks Angel Enreal. Your presense here always brightens my day. PLL, CordieB.

@PI. There are those people like yourself who continually help turn nightmares into dreams! Such an inspirer are you. And, you do it so intuitively and realistically. Your’re another dreamweaver! Peace, Light and Love. . . CordieB.

@SanityFound. You know that I know that no matter what, you’re a true friend; sometimes to the point that it’s scary. You offer all of you so many times that I envy your joy and tenacity. I love you lil sis . . . Stay as you are always. Don’t ever become tainted by the harshness of this crazy world. And you know, I’ve got your back too. Just holla at a sista and I’ll come gangster style if need be – to make peace of course (ha ha). Anywho . . . much loves to you, PLL, MWAH!

  cordieb wrote @

@Sanity Found. I forgot to say in my last comment – please send me the code. I’m glad we’ve FINALLY come up with something in unity! I know you’ve lost about half of you beautiful blond, or is it brunette again, hair with us changing each other’s minds so often – if you know what I mean. . . . the UBUNTU family secrets so to speak . . he he! lol. Peace, Light and Love! Cordie

  SanityFound wrote @

Kung Fu Fighteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeng now got that song in my head thanks sis I loves you tooz! Code is in your inbox and only got one gray hair tsk (I pulled the others out) and that wasn’t from the design at all but rather warfare on a different front lol.

  vanessaleighsblog wrote @

Cordie: Ubuntu, that is what you are…. your words speak to my soul and capture the essence of what I know Ubuntu to be as well. So grateful for your peaceful, creative and thoughtful presence here…. Peace to you, Vanessa

[…] UBUNTU (I am Because You Are) ~ CordieB […]

  cordieb wrote @

@All. Thank you all for your most beautiful comments. Ubuntu to all of you . . . as all of you possess the spirit of Umbuntu . . . in so many different, yet like ways! Peace, Light and Love to each of you! Ubuntu!

  Johnny Peepers wrote @

Powerful and awe-inspiring words Cordie. We are all integral parts of the undifferentiated whole. Our egos and self-identification flaws draw us away from our shared purpose in this life – to love and be loved. Thank you for the needed reminders.

  paisley wrote @

i am reading this in follow up to the road to corinth and i cannot help but feel that unconditional love cannot exist,, as long one is traveling the road to corinth.. if there is but one road,, and it is the right road,, how can we love those who see fit not to choose it???

i say bar the road,, allow the vegetation to take it over,, and then we can frolic as one in the fields.. we may not get far,, but we will learn to love and take time seeing the beauty around us and inside of us……

  cordieb wrote @

@Paisley. So true. Let’s “bar the road to corinth; allow the vegetation to take it over, and frolic as one in the fields.” As long as we try to follow one path; we will forever be lost; for unconditional love requires acceptance and embracement of all. Tis hard for mere humans as myself though; but I’m learning a little more each day. PLL, Cordieb.

@Peeps. Yes Peeps – I do believe Love is our shared purpose. Our egos so often get in the way – but we learn in time, don’t you think? I’ve got to frolic over there to Dillsnap and start some controversy soon! PLL, CordieB.

  Who am I – or – who I am « Looking in the Mirror wrote @

[…] kindred sister, LostWidow , wrote this piece a few days ago after reading two recent posts on Ubuntu and who we are .  I was so touched by her writing that I asked her If I could share it with you […]


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

