Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Now You Understand Why I’ve Become So Cold

Simply Tired

Simply Tired, CordieB

This one might not sound very spiritual; but it is how I feel at this very moment; some of you may understand. 

I couldn’t understand how you could be so cold
Although I am a diamond, you treated me like coal

You darkened my spirits; you hurt my soul

Now you don’t undestand why I’ve become so cold

You said you didn’t want me; not once; not twice

You played with my emotions like the roll of the dice

You chanced my love like a 10 cents bet

Now you looking sorry and full of regret

You put me out at your convenience

You thought I’d continue to put up with the nonsense

Although I am a diamond, you treated me like coal

Then on the Sabath day, that shit got old

See God told me in so many words

As a child of God; I won’t continue to hurt

He lighted my spirit; he quinched my soul

Now you understand why I’ve become so cold?

 

 

11 Comments»

  Hayden Tompkins wrote @

You ARE a diamond.

  SanityFound wrote @

Cold rage and resolution of decisions made with no switch back button. Say the words and I am there in heart beat, Some say I care too much, I say some don’t care enough. Ears and hands are yours Huge hugs and mwah to you my sister, huge hugs!

  SanityFound wrote @

PS I got such a fright seeing my work in those flickr favourites of yours, thank you so much for the honour. It blew me away and stole my words! Thank you huns!

  gypsy-heart wrote @

I agree with Hayden CordieB you ARE a diamond. ‘Tis his loss.

Energies of love, light, and peace of heart to you!

  Amber wrote @

you go girl…. you are indeed the most beautiful of diamonds…who sparkles and shines for the world to see. Never, never allow yourself to be treated like coal.

  glaize wrote @

See, the sisters have got here before me – indeed you’re a diamond and I second Amber :]

  vanessaleighsblog wrote @

Yep, I third and fourth that Cordie: A diamond who is in the rough right now, but whose brightness we have all come to see and appreciate here……… I live a lot closer to you than SF, so if there is anything that I am able to do, just holler. Peace within, woman, you deserve that which you give so freely to others……

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

u aint cold woman lol

  SanityFound wrote @

*hugs* Loves you lots!

  enreal wrote @

I became cold a long time ago… it is the constant struggle to not let it get the better of me… it has recently been brought to my attention once more… it never stops to hurt, if anything it gets colder…

“Then on the Sabath day, that shit got old

See God told me in so many words

As a child of God; I won’t continue to hurt

He lighted my spirit; he quinched my soul

Now you understand why I’ve become so cold?””

Funny how things come around in a circle… were these words spoken to you… as they were spoken to me?

  paisley wrote @

sometimes cold is our only defense… i know i have been here,, and looking back i cannot always say cold was my right answer…


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

