Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

The Spirit Named Desire


Embracing Life’s Allness, Courtesy of Cordie B.

Who is this Spirit named Desire

That heats our soul like burning fire?

Her sisters are Passion and Inspire!

I’m told her brother’s name is Hope;

And with these three we learn to cope

When we feel we’ve reached the end of our rope.

What is this Spirit- deep and purple, red

That quinches our thirst; our souls be fed

That in her vanquish; leaves us cold and dead

I’ve heard she’s simply a trick of the mind

That dulls reality; keeps us blind

of life’s true meaning for which we can not find

Without a Desire to learn the secrets of all life-kind

I am certain that Desire is real

I can’t see her; but I know I feel

Her presense in my every being

When I’m loving life and all its zeal

Once she almost vanished from my soul

I felt so empty; I felt so cold

I barely had the Desire to live

But she did not falter; in she would not give

And so Desire, she faught for me!

To grasp onto my reality and truely see

To Desire life enough to endure the pain

To Desire to love and inspire again

To Desire to help my fellow man

To Desire to hear the Robin sing

To Desire little things and the joy they bring . . .

To Desire to watch the children play

To Desire to see another day

To Desire to smell the lovely red rose

To Desire to play in the fallen snows

To Desire to feel the warmth of sun on my skin

To Desire to feel the breeze of gentle winds

To Desire to sing a beautiful melody

To Desire to write a poem or sometimes three

To Desire to watch the sun rise once more

From the sands of time on an open shore

To Desire to watch my lover sleep

To Desire to cry; To Desire to weep

To Desire to see the moon and stars

To Desire to one day see the the end of wars

To Desire to will myself to walk

To Desire to read; To Desire to talk

To Desire to cry; To Desire to moan

To Desire to sometimes want to be left alone

To Desire to shout; To Desire to sing

To Desire to embrace God’s love in everything

Oh yes! Sweet Desire, she faught for me!

Without Desire I would have ceased to be

As long as my true Desire is not for death

She will lend herself unto me in another breath

But one sweet day; I know not when or where

I will Desire to move from this life without a care

I will Desire to leave my body and move on free

To meet up with with kindred souls in eternity

I simply pray Desire will come along with me

~By CordieB

Written for The Angel, Enreal – She often inspires my words through her words. Thanks Angel Enreal!

 

 

 

 

9 Comments»

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

them are some good sisters to have

  Ingrid wrote @

Hey girl. I like this one a lot.

  SanityFound wrote @

You know what, all I can honestly say is wow wow wow and… you never seem to stop getting better. Your words weave new tapestries filled with beauty, truth, inspiration and wisdom. Incredible!

  Tomas wrote @

Hi, dear CordieB
the Desire Spirit prompts me to thank you for the acknowledgment of the need for Desire to remain alive.
Thank you.

  gypsy-heart wrote @

This was beautiful CordieB! Just like your heart!

Enreal truly is an inspiration, and so are you my dear!

Energies of love and light to you!

~gypsy-heart

  gypsy-heart wrote @

I forgot to say what a wonderful photograph and your title:
“embracing life’s Allness”
I love it!!

  enreal wrote @

My dear friend… You are the blessing in my life… your words are a wonder… if all would see your light this world would shine for eternity… profound writing… thank you

  whypaisley wrote @

i am trying to cultivate desire in my life right now.. i need to save this to my tumblr and reread it often… very inspirational…

  cordieb wrote @

@Dawg – They sure are. PLL, CordieB.

@Ingrid. Thanks so much. I’m so happy you stopped by today! As always, PLL, CordieB.

@SanityFound. As always dearest SanityFound – thanks. PLL, CordieB

@Tomas. I’m honored by your presense here today. I’m glad to have inspired you as you inspire me so often. PLL, CordieB.

@Gypsy. Thanks dear G-Heart. Energies of Love and Light back at cha! CordieB.

@Enreal. Well you definitely inspired this one, Angel Enreal. Thanks as always for your beautiful inspirations! PLL, CordieB.

@Paisley. Thanks Paisley. I feel honored that this one inspired you. PLL, CordieB.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

