Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

When the Universe is Still

Photo entitled "Dream" by Erathic Eric   – Shared under a Creative Commons License, Some Rights Reserved.

In the darkest middle of the night
when you lie still in your bed
What thoughts come in your mind
What floats inside your head?

In the wee hours of the morning…
when your universe is still
What emotions cross your path
Tell me what is it you feel?

As the moon smiles upon your face
through the window of your heart
What stories do your soul retrace
Do you play the leading part?

Have you ever had a dream that lasts
through nights that never ends?
The dream that reinvents the past;
Rearranging fate as destiny ascends?

Have you ever dreamth of loveones gone
As if they were still with us alive?
The vivid dream of life forgone unknown
Where all remain; and all survive?

Do the departed speak to you in dreams?
Do they laugh with you in love and rejoyce?
Or do they caution you of life yet unseen;
A distant warning to change life’s course

Have you ever dreamth alternate versions
of what your life would be . . .
if you could rewrite; redraft the reversion
of your choices that have shaped all destiny?

As the stars look down upon your being
Through the window of your soul
What motion picture are the stars seeing;
Do you play the leading role?

Do you hold the key to your dreams?
Perhaps misplaced the key without the will to look?
Have you gave the key away it seems?
A supporting character in another’s dream book?

Whatever floats into your dreams or conscious
When your universe is still
Is the key to finding the missing key
Observe closely; it shall be revealed.

~By CordieB.

13 Comments»

  Amber wrote @

My God Cordie… this is beautiful. Honestly. I really love it. Gonna give it a star.

I don’t sleep much. So I have much time to think in the night. I think about how to help others, how to help myself. I search my soul for answers to the questions that life and God pose. I write my blog and hope maybe just maybe I will provoke someone to change their thoughts to positive, or to make them smile or laugh.

I also think about my place in the Universe. My deeds and misdeeds. I think each one over carefully to learn lessons from them and to try and see where the truth lies.

Beautiful beautiful post… Thank you for sharing your soul once again.

  persistentillusion wrote @

That picture is GORGEOUS!

  SanityFound wrote @

Cordie these words, how you have spun them together weaving the most beautiful truth is beyond incredible, beyond amazing and far far beyond wows, seriously.

I dream every night and 90% I remember everything clearly, I dream the future and I dream the past, I fix the present in my dreams.

Thanks for sharing this work of art, its beyond beautifuls!

  paisley wrote @

i have been very involved in my own dream interpretations in the last year or so.. i find much wisdom and solace in the dream state… sometimes i am afraid my entanglement with dreams is a bit unhealthy,, as i find myself ever willing to dream and seldom willing to “live”….

this really made me think on many levels…..

  glaize wrote @

As I lie in bed I dream of him
My Inspiration

Waking to morn I took a sip
from Life’s cup full of Love

Dear, dear Mother Moon
You tell me the stories of wisdom, hidden gems

Ah, dream…
I see the Dreamwalker, smiling at me

I see the skies where my loveones gone to
I see them waving, their wings have grown
Telling me of Life’s little twists
Sung with me as I embraced Love

Should I rewrite my life all over again
I’d put Love & Light in from the day I was born

The stars will see in me
A meadow green where Sister Wind breath freely, a sky so blue with puffy clouds, a smiling sun to tell you how I feel

I hold the key to my dreams, so precious I keep it close, only the Dreamwalker may visit me

When the universe is still
My mind wanders into dreams
Where I see him, the Dreamwalker
Waiting charmingly with open arms

He’ll take me down the Dream Lanes
And tour me around life’s corners

  CuriousC wrote @

awesome poem. Thank you, “C”

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

lovely image
with words to match
who is rtaya?

  gypsy-heart wrote @

This is another favorite CordieB!
“Whatever floats into your dreams or conscious
When your universe is still
Is the key to finding the missing key
Observe closely; it shall be revealed.”

So true, so true!! Dreams contain very important messages..I met my main shaman animal (the alligator) in my dreams.
At first I was afraid of the alligators..long story, but another creature spoke to me in a dream telling me not to be afraid..”to just listen and observe”. From then on I wasn’t and the spiritual messages came. ..as crazy as that sounds. 🙂 Alligators are ancient ones..connecting the spirit world to ours.

Spirit beings can appear in our dreams too if we are open to it.

You are a de(LIGHT), my dear!

Energies of love and light to you!

  johnnypeepers wrote @

It would take a lot of words…. a real lot of words. I am glad you have taken it upon yourself to turn the key on the universal ignition switch though. I feel the hope of universal consciousness dwindling as of late, but I know it is only a temporary setback.

  cordieb wrote @

@PI. The photo is very captivating. Check out the link under it. The artist does great shots! PLL, CordieB.

@Amber. Thanks for the Star! I’m glad you enjoyed this. “I search my soul for answers to the questions that life and God pose. I write my blog and hope maybe just maybe I will provoke someone to change their thoughts to positive, or to make them smile or laugh.” You do this so well – I’m a living witness. I appreciate your outlook and thoughts on life and look forward to reading many more! PLL, CordieB

@SF. Thanks so much for your kind words. I never would have guessed those words would be appreciated. I feel blessed to have you read and like them! P.S. Have you taken your energy drink! PLL, CordieB.

@Paisley. Thanks. I know the feeling. I used to listen to this song, where part of the lyrics were “and sleeps the only freedom that she knows. . . ” I’ve felt that way so many times. Be strong . . your words will move you to where you need to be . . . and actually you are already where you need to be right now. I bet you already knew that. . . just wanted to remind you. Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

@Glaize. Oh Glaize. Your poetry responses never fail to amaze me and make my days so much better. You are truly spontaniously creative! I can’t stay sad with people like you reading my stuff! Thanks Dahlink! Your light shines oh so bright even when it’s dimmed! PLL, CordieB.

@RawdawgB. Thanks RawDawgB. I’m not sure who Raya is? She is quite captivating I must say! I’ve written a comment to the photographer; he has not responded as of yet. His link is under the pic. He has some really beautiful models; you should check it out. One might be the replacement to the young lady who you speak of so often (smile). PLL, CordieB.

@Gypsy Heart. Dearest Heart, you are so spiritual that I can feel your energies through your words; Claravoyant are you. Do not be afraid ever again; the two must converge one day – and if we are open it will happen sooner than later. Don’t fight the feeling as the old folks used to say! Peace, Light and Love to you my kindred spirit sister! CordieB.

  cordieb wrote @

@Peeps. Peeps you sound somewhat discouraged today or yesterday. “I feel the hope of universal consciousness dwindling as of late, but I know it is only a temporary setback.” Well, you know there is always calm before the storm! This will be no different! We may not live to see it all; but as long as we strive to do something for the betterment of human kind and the world and universe, we are a part of the final victory! Pass on the light of consciousness, it’s contagious. Unfortunately, so is the darkness – so WE must continue to pass on as much life light as WE can! Keep hope alive as the candle story on my blog sidebar says! Peace, Light and Love my Kindred Light Bearer!

  cordieb wrote @

@Curious C. Thanks so much for your kind words. They mean a lot to me. I’m glad you like! PLL, CordieB.

  enreal wrote @

You touched my Soul once more… this time my angels responded and begged me to listen once more… to these beautiful of words… to this profound message… I felt this piece throughout. this brought about a yearning… thank you for making me feel this deep…


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

