Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

A Spiritual Riddle – I am the Root of All Creation


Photo Courtesy of Torley and is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

I am the root cause of all creation
In me lies the buildings blocks of all nations . . .
I am the catalyst of all recipes
My vision essentially creates realities

I am the beginning of all success
With my presense there is wonderness!
I am the heart and soul of dreams come true
Finesse me with love and integrity; In turn, I’ll honor you

I brighten the palate of ordinary to magnificence
I give the dullness of life a beautiful majestic essense
Embrace me if you dare; I’ll surely embrace you in return
Perhaps you don’t need me! But without me there’s no yearn
To move beyond the lustreness of life’s everyday mozaic
To make life a little easier or interesting; improve upon the static

I’ll take you to the country or the city, but perhaps you prefer
To travel to the moon or the stars; if you’re a wonderer . . .
Put me into action with desire, love and integrity
With boldness, strength and belief – add some creativity!
Hold me tight; nurture my spirit, and I will come to be

Without me there would be no rockets, buildings, ships, planes, or stairs
No phones, computers, music, art, cars or other wares
I’m imbedded in your humanist, I’m etched in every prayer
But so often you disregard me like a passing love affair . . .

Imagine life without me, an impossible task
You can’t do this without me, "oh why?" you might ask
For in your attempt of the challenge – I’ll be there at your feet
And the circle can’t be broken; this battle always ends in defeat!

Who am I?  . . .Aha, did you forget me? – but you know me oh so well
We were best friends as children–remember playing show and tell!
We played so beautifully together, we escaped all limitation!
I am the core of all creation, I am the Spirit of Imagination!

~By CordieB.

What a beautiful Creation the Creator Imagined!   Wow!  And the Creator passed on the blessing of imagination to humans.  We must not forget to embrace our gift of imagination!   And . . . we must encourage imagination in the youth . . . while they are young enough to be a creative, innovative force!  Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

15 Comments»

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

we should all dare to embrace such

  glaize wrote @

I breath in your essence
the very living air
your presence felt so dearly
I breath as one in you

You are my driven motivator
My experienced guide, mad scientist
The brave, forever adventuring one
Preacher of time, the proud parent
You challenge me to hold
World’s grandest love affair

I am bound to you
wherever we are
I nurtured you till you overgrown me
and left me standing in awe as I see
how strong, how wise, how charming you’ve become

…then feeling like we were strangers again

Who are you?
I know you…from the depths of my heart
I know you from the core of my soul
From the ends of my mind

Live without you?
Well, I would never!
You are alive in me
as I in you
I am bound to you
as you to me

The grandest love affair of my life
– with the Lord’s precious creation
– Sir Imagination, my gallant Knight for Life

Who am I without you?

  cordieb wrote @

@rawdawgbuffallo – and so we should. PLL, CordieB.

  enreal wrote @

yet another world of wisdom held within the passage of words… bless your heart and soul always

  surfaceearth wrote @

Thank you for this gift today. I am tempted to print, cut it out and carry it with me.

  glaize wrote @

Hmm I thought I commented on this one a couple of days ago – although after a few failed attempts 😦

Will try to comment again :]

  cordieb wrote @

@Glaize. I’m glad you came back. For some reason, your comment went to the spam. I’ve despammed it. I always forget to check my spam. Very beautiful words you have spun once more – – “Sir Imagination, my gallant Knight for Life” Awsome! Peace, Light and Love, CordieB

@Enreal – Blessings to you dear heart. Thanks for your most kind words. They mean so much coming from you. Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

@SE. Oh thanks. That’s a wonderful compliment. I feel the same about your wonderful words of wisdom and life. Peace, LIght and Love, CordieB.

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

wow

  InSanityFound wrote @

Beautiful!

  Weekly Fruit Salad 06 « SanityFound’s Rambling’s wrote @

[…] Laughter is the best virus to hit mankind and hyenas, its right up there sitting next to kindness and generosity and can cure anxiety almost as fast as breathing. While I was in the recruitment field I got to see many interesting things but I think I’d literally die a thousand deaths if I ever received a job application like the one Deeps posted.  Mind you, have I ever mentioned the time I got an application from an Adult Film Actor? Wish it was legal for me to show his CV dangit! Sorry folks not allowed you’ll just have to use your imagination… […]

  glaize wrote @

Oh, glad it did arrive to you somehow 🙂

  gypsy-heart wrote @

VERY Beautiful CordieB…and SO true!

I am in love with the “Spirit of Imagination” too..always have been. Though I confess, it has gotten me into trouble at times. hee, hee

Thank you for sharing your gifts of imagination!

Good and creative energies to you, dear one!

  johnnypeepers wrote @

Wonderful words Cordie. Imagination is the spontaneous outgrowth of consciousness. I feel sometimes we are occupying space with mind-controlled robots who have been artificially inhibited with regards to this ability. Our job is to pull the plug. You do it well.

  cordieb wrote @

@ISF. Thanks Dalink! PLL, CordieB.

@Gypsy Heart. Thanks dearest heart! Imagination gets us all into trouble at times; but I wouldn’t surpress it for anything! PLL, CordieB.

@Peeps. Oh thanks Peeps. Back at cha my kindred spirit and brother of truth! PLL, CordieB.

  InentyNeon wrote @

Thanks !


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

