Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Thoughts

I thought that being angry with you would take away the pain

I thought that lying in another’s arms would make me whole again

I thought that not saying I love you would vanish the love away

I found that through it all – I love you anyway

I found that acceptance was truly what I needed

Once I let go of of the anger and blame, my heart conceeded

I feel blessed that I have loved you beyond all limits

I feel blessed that I loved though pain, joy and destructive habits

I feel blessed that I have learned real love through all the drama

To realize unconditional love brings forth inner streangth; call it good karma

I’m feeling more of myself again since I let go the blame. . .

of me and you and all the entities wrapped in this game

Acceptance that our being one may cease to be

I realize this relationship simply may not be our destiny. . .

I’m blessed to know what real love is – I thought I did before

but loving you for who you are is tried and true and sure

Loving withought conditions through all eternity. . .

And the wind whispered softly, what ever will be . . . will be

And the wind swept back and added, don’t forget to love yourself

For without self there is no love; or nothing else. . .  

~Written By CordieB.

17 Comments»

  Amber wrote @

Wow cordie………

That is so powerful. So beautifully put. My heart aches for the pain you are feeling, but my soul knows that this is your path to your true happiness down the road.

Really beautiful writing hon. Amazing.

  paisley wrote @

this makes me sad.. i didn’t follow my one love thru.. and he died of a drug overdose,, after i got clean.. i am sure had we been together we would have both died,, but at least then i would have known,, that at least once in my life,, i loved unconditionally…

your words are very beautiful,, it is my interpretation that makes them sad….

  InSanityFound wrote @

Hun, your words as always are packed with such incredible emotion and honesty that it inspires and opens the mind to face new frontiers. I love what you have written for that and for the fact of what it truly means – the next chapter. Beautiful! Mwah!

  Hayden Tompkins wrote @

That’s so honest.

  cordieb wrote @

@Amber. Thanks hun. Women are so emotional – I wonder what men do with their emotions? Perhaps we’re made somewhat different in that aspect. Hope all is well with you this morning. PLL, Cordieb.

@Paisley. It was not meant for you to die with him. Had your spirit died, love would have been in vain. I’m glad you loved yourself enough to let go – to love another unconditionally does not entail not loving self unconditionally. The two must somehow merge. Thanks for your words. PLL, CordieB

@SF. Thanks dearest. Perhaps I’m coming out of the shell as you said. PLL, CordieB.

@PI. Thanks PI. It takes time, it’s hard, but I find that the more I practice self-honesty the better it gets. PLL, CordieB

  Sue Ann Edwards wrote @

Beautiful…

what you have discovered, is that to love someone who does not love us, where the feelings of respect and honor are not reciprocal, is not Loving to us.

it is called ‘letting go of our attachments’ and you have done it, beautifully.

Bless you {{{{cordieb}}}}}

  lostwidow wrote @

I.often.read.you.stuff.and.think.you.been.down.a.long.yet.enlightening.road.aand.somehow.have.come.out.on.a.more.uplooking.side.of.things…and.tonight.i.read.and.begin.to.realize.why.you.maybe.relate.lives.with.me….it.still.sounds.so.lovely.codrie.yet.bittersweet…good.gutteral.expression.here…i.enjoy.this.firther.look.into.you.dear…keep.opening.yourself.letting.something.out.so.more.sun.rays.can.get.in….my.fave.line.in.this.one…

I’m feeling more of myself again since I let go the blame. . .

that.whole.part.really.speaks.esp.to.me….thanks
-g

  lostwidow wrote @

I.often.read.you.stuff.and.think.you.been.down.
a.long.yet.enlightening.road.aand.somehow.
have.come.out.on.a.more.uplooking.side.of.
things…and.tonight.i.read.and.begin.to.realize.why.you.
maybe.relate.lives.with.me….it.still.sounds.so.
lovely.codrie.yet.bittersweet…good.gutteral.expression.here…i.enjoy.this.firther.look.into.you.dear…keep.opening.yourself.letting.something.out.so.
more.sun.rays.can.get.in….my.fave.line.in.this.
one…

I’m feeling more of myself again since I let go the blame. . .

that.whole.part.really.speaks.esp.to.me….thanks
-g

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

anger is pain

  Parsin wrote @

Cordie,
I noticed you were in contact with Glenn. I haven’t heard from him for a while, do you have any news about him?!

Best,

  psychscribe wrote @

Cordie, did you write The Four Burning Candles? Its lovely! But I can’t see where to leave the comment..?

  Cordieb wrote @

@ Parsin – I have not heard from Glenn. I think he might be suffering another battle of Post Traumatic Stress Syndrome. I have not visited his political blog lately – he discontinued his spiritual blog. If he comments, I’ll be sure to let him know of your concerns. I hope all is well with him. Check Grace’s site, he may have commented over there. Her blog is http://thewildpomegranate.wordpress.com/
did you try emailing?

@Psychoscribe. The four buring candles is written by annonmous. If you know of its origin, please let me know so that I can give proper credit. I saw it some time ago on the internet. There is no way to leave a direct comment. I’m glad you like it. PLL, CordieB.

  gypsy-heart wrote @

This was hauntingly beautiful Cordieb…I feel a growing strength and peace in your words!

  cordieb wrote @

@Sue Anne. Bless you too!

@LostWidow. Hey kindred sis. Thanks for the love. Miss ya. PLL, CordieB.

@RawDawg. Anger is Pain – so true. The opposite of love is indifference – think about it! PLL, CordieB.

@Gypsy-Heart. Hello my kindred spirit. Thanks for reading and understanding.

  Grace wrote @

Hi, Cordie 🙂

Reading this was like reading my own journal. Thank you for taking something so deeply personal and creating it in such a way that it could touch so many.

This is connected to my soulmate post(s). I’m still in the middle of it all…but for all that I’ve learned about love, I wouldn’t change a thing.

Hugs

  cordieb wrote @

@Grace. Hugs back at cha. I’m slowly feeling again! The numbing agent is fading off bit by bit. (LOL) PLL, CordieB.

  cordieb wrote @

Sometime when we express our feeling or thoughts they may hurt others. I’m the man these thoughts are about. These word maybe true, but they are very painful. We both went to other people. Still don’t know the reason why i did that it to a woman i love so much. Our action has really put this relationship through a test. I’m not quite as open minded as you all maybe, but some things should be kept as personal. Two people was involved here so I’m hurt that my partner did not take that in to consideration. I thank you cordie for allowing me to vent some of my thoughts with your blogger friends.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

