Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Magnificant Moments

  ~Flowers and Lovers  – Mark Chagall ~
This week, simply snickers celebrates the birthday of Russian artist Mark Chagall (born July 7, 1887 ).   Such a magnificant painting! 

Magnificant moments in my life

Have always trailed much stress and strife

The beauty of the velvet red rose

Whose bloom came after bitter snows

The clutching of my first born’s hands

Came after laboring demands

of stress and pain through out the night

But in her eyes came pure delight

The climbing of the mountain high

brought pain to legs, feet and thighs

But looking across the beautiful view

Gave a sense of magnificance and wonder anew

As I retrace my life and what I’ve seen

There’s one surety that’s always been

Magnificance would not be so

Without preserverence that makes it so

As I gaze upon the magnificant rainbow

After a raging storm passed only seconds ago

Her beauty reminds me with anticipated glee

A magnificant moment awaiteth me!

~By CordieB

This poem was written for Simply Snickers , a fun poetry prompt.  This week’s theme is "Magnificant Moments."

14 Comments»

  Anna Gaskill wrote @

All the magnificant moments do seem to come after something hard… then again I guess that’s what makes them so magnificant in the first place, right? I really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  cordieb wrote @

@Anna Gaskill. Welcome! I’m so glad you enjoyed this. I’ve read some of your work today; you are very talented – your words resonate the spirit. Thanks for sharing too! Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

  InSanityFound wrote @

Really enjoyed this one Cordie, you never stop astounding me with your talent with words *bows* serial! wows!

  Cordieb wrote @

@sanityfound. Hey girl. Glad you liked this one! serioul! wows! My I’ve never received or heard of such. It must be good coming from you. Please let me in on the SF definition. PLL, CordieB. Mwah!

  InSanityFound wrote @

It is the polite form of seriarsely, its pretty much the one up on that 🙂

  Angel wrote @

How true to life this poem is!

  SurfaceEarth wrote @

Cordie:

Your words are incredible.

In some way, it reminds me of a series of thoughts I have been carrying around, thinking in a free moment, I might post.

I thought of being in an elevator, stuck with someone that there was a lot of “charged” energy with..someone that sees things differently than myself that has lead to a multitude of disagreements. I imagined myself in that small space and how to withstand the onslaught of a different, always continuing position/mantra.

Then as I sat with this vision, I saw that it was myself, that other, the internal, that perhaps I most feared confronting, because if I was cool with me, ok and balanced, then no one, not even an enemy trapped with me in an elevator, could get me off my mark and my internal piece.

Well I may not post my thought now, but I guess I wasn’t meant to…thank you for allowing me to share it here.

Peace in abundance to you today.

S.E.

  SurfaceEarth wrote @

…and I spelled “peace” wrong!

  cordieb wrote @

@SE. When of if we can live with someone with different core values; and yet respect them but still remain true to self – then we haved learned how to truly live. For what we fear in others is what we fear in self. Someone once told me to not let the dark side consume the light side. Ti’s so true. We have all have our internal fears to face. I’m still learning – perhaps in the emotionally handicapped class – but yet I still learn. That elevetor touched my heart – as you well know. Thanks for sharing. PLL, CordieB.

  lostwidow wrote @

I.often.read.you.stuff.and.think.you.been.down.a.long.yet.enlightening.road.aand.somehow.have.come.out.on.a.more.uplooking.side.of.things…and.tonight.i.read.and.begin.to.realize.why.you.maybe.relate.lives.with.me….it.still.sounds.so.lovely.codrie.yet.bittersweet…good.gutteral.expression.here…i.enjoy.this.firther.look.into.you.dear…keep.opening.yourself.letting.something.out.so.more.sun.rays.can.get.in….my.fave.line.in.this.one…

I’m feeling more of myself again since I let go the blame. . .

that.whole.part.really.speaks.esp.to.me….thanks
-g

  Bev wrote @

Your poem is very true to life. It is usually after some sort of suffering that moments of magnificence seem to abound. But maybe that is only because we don’t see them in every day life because we are too busy focussing on the minutiae of our daily lives.

-Bev

  Jane Doe wrote @

Without sadness, we would not know happiness. Every life is balanced with wonder and woe. This poem is a wonderful reflection of that. I love this piece, it is so well written and flows very well. Great writing!

  Linda – Nickers and Ink wrote @

Very cool!

Thanks for participating at SIMPLY SNICKERS this week. Just returned from a week in the woods without internet, and I found your post!

Blessings,
Linda

PS: Here’s a link to my other MEME, just for fun:

MEME EXPRESS – daily blog prompts

  enreal wrote @

You are magnificent!!! thank you for sharing these moments…


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

