Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

A Spiritual Riddle – Agecstany


Photo courtesy of  antonioh223 – All rights reserved.

 We come into your life with many ups and downs;
Through the calmness and strife, we bring smiles and frowns

We are your constant companions, thick as thieves, through thick and thin
Through the valleys and mountains, sometimes you loose; but as long as you breath, always you win

We are the sunshine that puts a bright smile upon your face;
But we are also the rain that can snatch it all away – both in grace.

Some say it’s not about wining or loosing, but how one plays the game
Learn to embrace your winnings; yet live with the losses without going insane

Be thankful and learn from the darkness, for until you do
You may find more of the same darkness will surely come to you

The bitter-sweetness of our existence has made many men wonder
Yet without our zestful spirit; there would be no need to ponder

Imagine the bordom and ennui without our existence
Life’s challenges and chances would cease without our essense

Do you not realize that we are one – we always travel hand and hand, together
We both were with you when your spirit turned human – and will be with you forever

When you’re on top of the clouds or swimming in the deepest depths of the dark seas
Either of us can open your door of challenge or opportunity – but only You hold the keys

For we always travel as a pair; forever married are we;
Perhaps you know us personally, we are Agony and Ecstasy – Agecstany

~By CordieB.

 

8 Comments»

  A Spiritual Riddle – Agecstany wrote @

[…] A Spiritual Riddle – Agecstany Learn to embrace your winnings; yet live with the losses without going insane. Be thankful and learn from the darkness, for until you do… […]

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

all what u listed in dichotomous form build chracter

  glaize wrote @

Wherever I walk
Whenever I turn
I see you each on both sides of the road

I feel a starting adrenaline
I feel a cry coming
I feel…I feel you both

How can I ever forget?
That faces of yours
As I walk down the road
Yours I saw at my sides
following, following me

What Life is without you two
Anyway?
A plain, smooth, empty sailing
I’d say

But thanks to you
I can take detours
to avoid you if I can
Because married are you two
where there is one, there is the other

Oh my dear Agecstany
My, oh my
How can I say I love you
when I hate you too?

P/S: The photo is so full of Life =]

  Cordieb wrote @

@Glaize. Cool! Thanks for the harmony – so deep! Your contribution brings forth deepness and feeling to the verse. I see you’ve met the devoted couple too. PLL to you dear Glaize! CordieB.

  Cordieb wrote @

@rawdawgb. Thanks for the energy dawg; and thanks for the new word too! “dichotomous” I’m afraid to find out its meaning. LOL. PLL, CordieB.

  A Spiritual Riddle – Agecstasy wrote @

[…] A Spiritual Riddle – Agecstasy Learn to embrace your winnings; yet live with the losses without going insane. Be thankful and learn from the darkness, for until you do… […]

  InSanityFound wrote @

Brilliantly said my friend, one can not have the one without the other for we would never be able to tell the difference if it were so, sadly. Great post, both thought provoking and heartfelt, thanks you!

  johnnypeepers wrote @

“Be thankful and learn from the darkness, for until you do
You may find more of the same darkness will surely come to you”

A succinct expression of a concept that is foreign to far too many. Ignorance of the darkness is far from bliss. The necessary reconciliation of the two is the route to understanding our Earthly role.

Johnnypeepers PTL (Praise the Light)


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

