Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Walking Meditation

WALKING MEDITATION

Take my hand.
We will walk.
We will only walk.
We will enjoy our walk
without thinking of arriving anywhere.
Walk peacefully.
Walk happily.
Our walk is a peace walk.
Our walk is a happiness walk.

Then we learn
that there is no peace walk;
that peace is the walk;
that there is no happiness walk;
that happiness is the walk.
We walk for ourselves.
We walk for everyone
always hand in hand.

Walk and touch peace every moment.
Walk and touch happiness every moment.
Each step brings a fresh breeze.
Each step makes a flower bloom under our feet.
Kiss the Earth with your feet.
Print on Earth your love and happiness.

Earth will be safe
when we feel in us enough safety.

Thich Nhat Hanh

8 Comments»

  SanityFound wrote @

Oh wows, I’m going to keep this in my heart for when I walk later and all the many days to come! Thanks for sharing this one hun, wows!

  Author wrote @

Lovely words.

  Amber wrote @

If only more people would meditate this way… lovely lovely girlfriend!

  paisley wrote @

some times i feel so “less than” when i hear the voice of those who seem to be truly enlightened….

  cordieb wrote @

@SanityFound. I’m glad you like it. Mwah!

@Author. Thanks. I’m glad you like it. PLL

@Amber. It does seem rather relaxing. I’m going to give it a try. How about you?

@Paisley. Don’t feel less than. We all struggle and feel the same things. What works for some does not work for all. I very seldom do walking meditation; but I’m going to give it a try more often – enjoy the beauty of earth per se – actually being creative in writing works for me more than anything I’ve ever tried. But I do want to incorporate some walking and meditation into my life. I also would like to do some drawing. I feel that when we begin to see or at least look for the peace or beauty in all we do and all we encounter, it gives us a contagious calmness. Everone begins to catch it! PLL

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

lovely
and the flower
even better

  cordieb wrote @

@Rawdawgbuffalo. Oh thanks soooo much. I’m glad you like the flower – it came from my yard. I just love roses – they are a sign of new beginnings and the beauty of life, even with thorns. PLL, CordieB.

  SurfaceEarth wrote @

Cordie:

Imagine a day when we don’t have to self-judge. When sadness is no different than happiness. Imagine when we can accept that and we stop hitting against our own self-imposed boundaries. I have to tell you, if I could sell my home and there was a Cordie B planned community, I would find myself a place with a nice view, a porch and something to rock on and it would be just fine by me what the wind blew by.

Peace to you today.

S.E.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

