Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

allow me to be. . . ~Scribbled by Rahul

One of the saddest things I see  is oftentimes when people find religion, spirituality, awareness, the light, etc. . . they feel overly obliged to ensure that everyone else sees what they see and get what they get.  They forget from whense they came or they believe that everyone else can skip major steps in awareness and just be aware.  I believe we see the light through Grace; Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound that saved a wretch like me; I once was lost but now I’m found, was blind but now I see.  Oftentimes in life we are graced with another view of life only after experiencing that which forces us to look at things diffrently; so why is it that anyone feels that this crucial step can be skipped.  Life is Life; all of it – including our fears.  I believe we who have been graced with insight owe it to our brothers and sisters to allow them to evolve in there own time; without constantly pushing what we "know" on them.   It is ok to give advice, especially when it is solicited; but when we attempt to make someone see something that is not in their grasp, we only make them blinder.   Insight is found from within – not from outside sources.  None of my awareness was learned from someone else – it was learned from within me; that is why it’s called in-sight.  Although books, preachers, teachers, gurus, and such may clue my brain to somethings – my real leaps in insight came from learing through my own experiences.   I respect this fact; thus I don’t push my beliefs on others.  I appreciate the same respect.    Rahul, who has very different spiritual views than myself is in my opinion one of the most "knowing" individuals I have come across, based on his writings.  He is real with what he feels – he is a gentle spirit.  Heed his words my friends. . .

let my thoughts fly
don’t tie their wings
let me fall down
nothing can happen
let me measure my depths..

allow me to be angry
let my soul burn
let me realize
what apathy can cost..

give my greed a chance
and i will find out
how important effort is..

allow me to be jealous
and let me learn
how to let go..

let me feel the shame
and become responsible
for what i do.. allow me to be sad
let me feel this pain
let me understand
what joy is worth..

don’t stop me from being
what i am now
this will change
let me be honest
i will evolve..

let me fall, i will rise
let me find
how high i need to climb
just be with me
and allow me to be..

 Scribbled by Rahul

14 Comments»

  paisley wrote @

i am a firm believer in teaching by example… i have to say the majority of what i see coming from the organized religion-istas in this world i am hardly given to emulate… but if i find a person who walks a walk of peace and beauty,, without preaching without making a showy display without assuming i am inferior as a non believer,,, you never know,,, i just might be interested in knowing what they know that i don’t….

beautiful thought provoking piece

@Paisly. I feel ya. I can sense you are full of peace and beauty – Therefore, I love reading what you have to say. Thank you for being!

  cordieb wrote @

@Paisley. Thank you for being!

  Amber wrote @

Thats an amazing insightful post. I love it. Its a great way to get those people to understand kindly.

I understand their need to Share their new found Amazing Discovery with the world, but many of us have found our own. Maybe in a different way, but are happy and contented and filled by it.

Thank you Cordie… another great one from you.

@Ambermoon. I feel ya. . . Thank you for being who you are – I’m blessed to have “met” you. I also get a kick out of occasionally conversing with someone who knows about the finer things in life. Peace, Light and Love, Cordieb.

  rawdawgbuffalo wrote @

but dont we all see spirtualism differently?

  Cordieb wrote @

@Amber. You are welcomed! Thank You for Being.

@RawdawgB. My point exactly! Thank you for Being.

  C Desjarlais wrote @

“just be with me…and let me be” That is it…. we have long rested on other people…they hold our faith, our futures, our failings…. and that has been the problem..we have never needed to really stand on our own, I think. Until we do, we never really know our darkest night, we never really know what we are made of, and none can look at what we do and have hope.
Ty for sharing his blog.

@Shewolfnative. I agree. Thank you for being and sharing your knowlege and gifts so generously.

  Hayden Tompkins wrote @

“they feel overly obliged to ensure that everyone elses sees what they see and get what they get”

And the other thing I’ve noticed is that my connection with my ‘spiritual self’ isn’t constant. One moment I feel connected with everyone, in fullness of love, and the next I am pissed off by some ‘asshat’ driver.

My ‘spiritual practice’ basically consists of me bringing my awareness back to love.

I think, sometimes, that people feel that if they are ‘awakened’ that they will be totally different people – completely loving, spiritually perfect.

Whatever ‘state’ I’m in feel like absolute truth in that moment. Anyway, reading your blog always helps me get back to that beautiful state of loving fullness.

  cordieb wrote @

Wow PI. That’s that is one of the most wonderful compliments I’ve heard. Thank you. Yes – I still have an ego! I loveto hear nice things! PLL, CordieB.

  Sue Ann Edwards wrote @

It’s called “living outside the box”. And it is what most of us Mothers, try to protect our children from experiencing. We are afraid of our loved ones experiencing, experiences that WE would not know how to cope with them having.

And that is the underlying cause of all our controlling behaviors.

That’s also why many times we imagine we are being Loving, when Truly, we’re not. We are actually getting in the way of another’s Liberty and their Soul’s growth of Self expression.

Mastery is of Self, various levels of our self. And can only be achieved/created by going within. That is why there is the statement “to your own heart be true”..

And when we’re sensing or feeling something OTHER then Love, then it is NOT our Heart that we’re listening to but our gut. Our Fear and Doubt are coming from our guts, not our Hearts.

We all have two voices inside of us. One voice loves us, the other doesn’t. And the only way we come to learn how to discern one from the other is to listen and this requires turning within. For the way our Universe works, our lives will be filled with voices that echo which ever voice inside of us we choose to believe in.

@Sue Anne “Mastery is of Self, various levels of our self. And can only be achieved/created by going within. That is why there is the statement “to your own heart be true”..

So True. Thanks for sharing your insight. PLL, CordieB.

  SanityFound wrote @

“owe it to our brothers and sisters to allow them to evolve in there own time; without constantly pushing what we “know” on them.” that line really struck a cord with me Cordie. I’ve read this post 3 times now and am bookmarking it for prosperity. You really are talented with words and your beautiful wisdom shines through more so than ever! Thanks you for sharing Mwah!

@Sanityfound. It is you and those like yourself that keeps me inspired! Thank You! PLL, Mwah! cordieB.

  gypsy-heart wrote @

I have loved your words here, but this may be my MOST favorite so far!

I SO agree…We all need allowance to evolve in our own way and time. Even some, shall we say, over zealous enlightened souls.. will evolve. 🙂

I confess, I have been over zealous in the past .Please note…I do not consider myself enlightened just a “seeker of light!”

At first, my zeal was from being raised in a religion that taught only we had the “truth” and all others were doomed in a “soon” coming Armageddon. Needless to say, I wanted to tell everyone about “the truth” so they could survive too!

It is a very long story and I will not bore you or myself with it, but in time I realized it was not “my truth” so I walked away from it.
Much to my chagrin, my zeal then became focused on “saving” the people that still remained in my discarded religion (especially my own family). :O

I guess you could say I evolved (hee,hee), because I FINALLY realized there is no saving, and to just “let be” allowing each their own journey. ..UNLESS ASKED!

What was liberating for me was when I stopped my bitterness about my former religion. In time I realized it was ALL part of my spiritual journey…and I embraced it. 🙂

Surprisingly ’twas making art that awakened my own heart to this….

~~ I think it is a pathless path…with our own hearts leading the way! ~~

I am happy that our “paths” have crossed CordieB for you my dear, are a light!

Love, Light, and Peace of Heart to you!

  gypsy-heart wrote @

I forgot to say…thank you for sharing Rahul’s words with us!

You freely share your heart journey with us …that I one of the things I love about you!

  allow me to be. . . ~Scribbled by Rahul wrote @

[…] allow me to be. . . ~Scribbled by Rahul allow me to be. . . ~Scribbled by Rahul June 20, 2008 at 2:06 pm · Filed under Observations and tagged: acceptance, Love, Spirituality One of the saddest things I see  is oftentimes when people find religion, spirituality, awareness, the light, etc. . . they feel overly obliged to ensure that everyone elses sees what they see and get what they get.  They forget from whense they came or they believe that everyone else can skip major steps in awareness and just be aware.  I believe we see the l […]

  johnnypeepers wrote @

Preach on soul sister. Many a wasted word has been directed at a closed mind and an unready heart. Sometimes I am tempted to jump start peeps I know that is looking for something, but I know it is a wasted effort (and possibly detrimental). Besides, I only have the answer for me. Everyone one else got to get in where they fit in.

The bestest thing we can do is give them love, compassion, and a ear to hang their troubles on. The most powerful spiritual exchanges occur when someone else recognizes the good and humanity in another. That is the powerful spark of humanity that renews purpose and love for all that is. I wish more folks good see that. I is hangin’ on though.

Hollah!


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

