Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep

Now beside my bed I Kneel
I Pray the Lord My Soul to Heal
If God can take away this pain
I vow to love myself again

Now beside my bed I cry
My soul is heavy; I know not why
for whatever mistakes I may have made
My burdens have long ago been paid

I will Will my heart again
to love freely; even through pain
I will Will my heart again
to sing again in gentle rains

I will Will my mind again
to accept love from which it flows
to love myself unconditionally
What’s of tomorrow; no one knows

Now I lay me down to sleep
Although I cry; and though I weep
I’m thankful that should I awake
New beginnings arise with dawn’s day break

~By CordieB
I was inspired to write this poem after reading a poem written by Paisley , entitled depression’s prayer .  I’m happy to know all is well with her – as time heals all wounds.

Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

9 Comments»

  vanessaleighsblog wrote @

CordieB: I am not able to visit here often, but wanted to tell you what a beautiful poem this is; it is human, touching and full of hope to me. Blessings to you, Vanessa

  SanityFound wrote @

Wows wows wows

Not only is this poem beautifully written, its heartfelt.

It speaks to me beyond words and will no doubt get someone laughing but the below verse struck like a lightening bolt…

“I will Will my mind again
to accept love from which it flows
to love myself unconditionally
What’s of tomorrow; no one knows”

@SanityFound. Keep loving yourself SanityFound. Love of self is contagious – before you know it, everyone else will be catching it too! Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

  Amber wrote @

Beautiful…..
@Amber. Thank You. Peace, Light and Love, Cordieb.

  cordieb wrote @

@Vanessa. Welcome Back! Thanks so much. I’m glad you enjoyed it. PLL, CordieB

@SF. Enjoy the moment- sometimes it’s hard – but we’ve got to keep trying! PLL, CordieB

@AmberFireInUs. Thank You. PLL, CordieB.

  enreal wrote @

This touched my Soul… it brought me to a place I forgot I knew… once… I left it abandoned, deep within… perhaps it stirred at the echo of my voice reading your words aloud… I think I want to remember

[…] a wealth of incredible poetry, my eyes and soul boggled galore! Cordie’s Silent Secrets and Now I lay down to sleep, Vishesh with his poem The Ever Lasting Observer, Enreal’s The Mist, Glaize with Crossroads, […]

  with You « Silence advocates thoughts wrote @

[…] Now I lay me down to sleep Although I cry; and though I weep I’m thankful that should I awake New beginnings arise with dawn’s day break (By CordieB) […]

  force holding me down while sleep spiritual wrote @

[…] I??m thankful that should I awake New … A spiritual Riddle – The Darkest Shadow -By CordieB …https://cordieb.wordpress.com/2008/06/19/now-i-lay-me-down-to-sleep/Sleep Paralysis: Awake But Still Asleep Serendip’s ExchangeIt feel’s like something is laying over […]

  cordieb wrote @

@Enreal. I’m just seeing your comment. You do want to remember, don’t you? Don’t be afraid – fear is a spiritual drainer – You have strength, wisdom and courage – I can tell from your beautiful words. The light will guide you! Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

