Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Seasons

This is my daughter, Michelle.  This picture was taken about 2 weeks ago.  This is a poem she wrote about 2 months ago . . .

The Day Ahead By Michelle Hudson

When the rain is pouring down . . .

Sometimes our vision gets cloudy . . .

Everything around us is muggy,

And we don’t want to adjust,

Because we can’t see the road in front of us

So we sit down and collaspe.

Just staring down at the dark, cloudy, wet road ahead

Just wanting to curl up in bed.

Praying for sunlight.

So we hug our pillows tight

Until our next sign

of Sunlight creeps into our lives.

~Michelle Hudson

And I said to Michelle, "This too shall pass."  And as we see today, it certainly did. 

For everything there is a season, and a time for every purpose under heaven ~Ecclesiastes 3:1

God Bless you all in all of your many seasons of love and life. . . CordieB. 

14 Comments»

  SanityFound wrote @

Beautiful poem and stunning photo, she sounds wise like her mum, you are both blessed to be in each others lives as we are to have you in our world. Thanks for sharing this, may God bless you as well for all the seasons, it keeps life interesting, makes us know we are alive. *mwah!*

  persistentillusion wrote @

“And we don’t want to adjust”

Smart cookie.

  cordieb wrote @

@SanityFound. Mwah back at cha!

@PI. But, adjust we must – nothing is permanent in life; except change.

  Sue Ann Edwards wrote @

Aha! If we were never presented with any experiences to adjust ourselves TO, we would never come to realize that the part of ourselves that CAN adjust, is changeless. Response to change indicates CAPACITY and that capacity, once realized and recognized for what it is, is an Assurance of Constancy we can Trust…Always.

If never presented with making any adjustments, how would we realize our capacity, our flexibility, our versatility, the Creativity of our minds to influence our feelings? Our Creative Power over our own reality?

It’s not hard to see this apple didn’t fall far from her tree. How Proud you must be! How Blessed, to be the Mother of one walking the path of mastery while so young!

{{{hugs}}}

Boy, is she a looker!

  Sorrow wrote @

Making the world a brighter place one shining star at a time! Your daughter is radiant, she glows with her mothers love!
How blessed!

  johnnypeepers wrote @

You have a beautiful daughter with a wonderful spirit. Thankfully, she has a wise and loving mentor to guide her through life’s ever-present pitfalls.

Ecc. 7:14
When times are good, be happy;
but when times are bad, consider:
God has made the one
as well as the other.

  Author wrote @

You have a beautiful daughter – and her poem is just lovely. I know I am repeating what others have said, but your good mothering radiates from her.

  marlajayne wrote @

What a lovely young woman with a strong spirit…like her mother. As I read this, I thought of how the sun is ALWAYS there even if we can’t see it because of clouds or rain. Sooner or later, everything obstructing our view will be cleared out of the way.

  cordieb wrote @

@Sue Ann – Thank You! And thanks, as always for your wise words – Our capacity to be is forever constant among life’s many changes! Peace, Light and Love, Cordieb.

@Sorrow – She’s also got a sense of humor – you’d like her spunk. Thanks! {{Hugs}}

@Peeps – Wise words my friend! Thanks for your kind words and your abundance of wisdom. As always, PLL – Mwah!

@Author – Thanks so much for your kind words – PLL, Mwah!

@At Marlajayne – Thanks for the wise words. The rain never falls forever – and in times of down pouring we always appreciate the sun that much more. Like Peeps said, God brought it all – including the rain. For that we must be thankful! So nice of you to visit – I’ve missed you. I see you’ve changed your pic. I was trying to find you the other day – now I’ve got a direct click. So I’m off to visit you right now so I can add you to my Roll! (I thought you were already there – not sure where you went). P, L, L, Cordieb.

  lostwidow wrote @

hey you
i already know this is probably gonna sound like a negative comment, but i don’t mean to sound that way…. anyways i had to comment b/c the words you told your daughter, are often the same you tell me, and i must say…
ok i get that but i am tired of waiting
i am frustrated,
i am tired in body
i miss my husband
and i get arrested these days for no reason
I mean my character is pretty damn strong nowadays, how much more crap do i need endure, ya know?
anyhew
thanks for the vent space, surf over ta my page ta see where I’ve been if ya want till then
I’ll think of your words and nice soft, pink halo’d head shot and keep on trudgin
POgf
-g

  cordieb wrote @

G – I wish I could say the magic words to make every thing ok – but as you know I can not. But I do worry about you – I feel a kindred connection – How about responding to this weeks totally optional prompt at http://totallyoptionalprompts.blogspot.com/2008/05/prompt-absent-friends.html

I’ll keep you in my prayers and you know my email address!

  gypsy-heart wrote @

I feel a strong energy from your lovely daughter!

Tell her to keep writing too!

Energies of love and creativity to you and all who come here. 🙂

  romach wrote @

Now thats talent. Thats a very beautiful poem. You must be very proud of her.

  amberfireinus wrote @

Your daughter not only has your outer beauty but obviously your inner beauty as well…

How lovely 🙂


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

