Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Photo Friday – Self Portrait with Flickr Toy


photofriday.gif

Happy Mother’s Day!

To see this weeks photos in the larger size, simply click on the image.  As you can see, my page design does not allow for large prints.   

I never knew taking a picture of myself could be so difficult! I couldn’t get a good smile going – because as you might guess, I had a serious tude at the time. So, I engaged in some self-theraphy by writing my ideas on the cover of the flickr toy, Magazine. It worked! I feel much better now!

Please click on these links to see everyone eles’s beautiful photo’s displaying self portrait with flickr toy”

Curious State of Affairs

blahblahblog

Just for fun

Curious C

Sky Windows

 

photofriday.gif

To join in on the fun, click on the pink Photo Friday box above.

 

15 Comments»

  Author wrote @

Love the magazine page self portrait – I’m gonna have to try that sometime soon. Such fun. And sooo original!

Glad you joined us! 🙂

[…] Windows & Idea Jump! & Blahblah Blog & Looking in the […]

[…] Another huge THANK YOU to CordieB at Looking in the mirror who nominated me for this award for my self portrait, which she thought was really […]

  CuriousC wrote @

Yes, you do have SERIOUS ATTITUDE – in a GOOD way! LOVE… is serious and you ooze goodness and joy here at your blog. Such a fun effect and l love your explanation of the process you gave.

  Photo Friday: Self Portrait « Idea Jump! wrote @

[…] I myself didn’t take – except the first one…  I DID take the one of me and Shogun.) CordieB gives us a Magazine cover of roses and chocolate and other good […]

  Sorrow wrote @

Love the tude! and of course the look and the little snippets of whats up.
learned a long time ago, need to ask for what i want, that way I don’t get cordless drills for Mothers day. (the 15 year old wanted to buy me a gun..yeah, that would have worked…snicker ..not!)

[…] Sky Windows & Idea Jump! & A Curious State of Affairs & Looking In The Mirror […]

  Lou (Linda) wrote @

I’m going to have to try this one, too! I really love the drama in this picture. Who knew how hard a self-portrait would be, huh?

A most excellent entry.

  gypsy-heart wrote @

Excellent self portrait..how very creative..you always amaze me!

Thank you for sharing your portrait. ..beautiful face (matches the inner beauty)!

YOUR magazine looks like a VERY interesting read to me. 🙂

Happy Mother’s Day to you too!

Good energy to you and yours!

  Glenn wrote @

Happy Mothers Day Cordie. You would look on the cover of anything as far as I’m concerned!

  brightlightwarriornika wrote @

Happy Mothers Day!!!

love
marie

  brightlightwarriornika wrote @

i love the cover!!! 😀

  persistentillusion wrote @

Calgoon, I love it!!!!

  cordieb wrote @

@Everyone. I do hope that everyone had a wonderful Mother’s Day. Thanks for all the positive feedback on Photo Friday –My whole weekend went about like the cover display. I’ve had a really busy weekend – although i would have preferred relaxation – I cooked, cleaned, baby sat, and some more. Next mother’s day, I’m not doing a damn thing, if God be willing (smile)! Peace, Light and Love to you and yours . . . CordieB.

  skywindows wrote @

That magazine cover is AWESOME!


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

