Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Get it Together

This one’s dedicated to my regular blog friends.  You know who you are.  For the past few weeks, I think we all have been somewhat “going through something.”  I feel compelled to share this special song with you.  So, let our hearts and minds continue to heal.  Peace, Light and Love, Cordieb. 

One shot to your heart without breaking your skin
No one has the power to hurt you like your kin
Kept it inside, didn’t tell no one else
Didn’t even wanna admit it to yourself
And now your chest burns and your back aches
From 15 years of holding the pain
And now you only have yourself to blame
If you continue to live this way

[Chorus:]
Get it together
You wanna heal your body?
Get it together
You have to heal your heart
Whatsoever you sow you will reap
Get it together

You can fly fly

Dark future ahead of me
That’s what they said
I’d be starving if I ate all the lies they fed
Cause I’ve been redeemed from your anguish and pain
A miracle child I’m floating on a cloud
Cause the words that come from your mouth
You’re the first to hear
Speak words of beauty and you will be there
No matter what anybody says
What matters most is what you think of yourself

[Chorus]

The choice is yours
No matter what it is
To choose life is to choose to forgive
You don’t have to try
or hurt him and break his pride
Just shake that weight off
And you’ll be ready to fly

One shot to your heart without breaking your skin
No one has the power to hurt you like your friends
Thought it would never change but as time moved on
That ugly duckling grew up to be a swan
And now your chest burns and your back aches
Because now the years are showing up on your face
But you’ll never be happy
And you’ll never be whole
Until you see the beauty in growing old
[Chorus]
[chorus]
you can fly fly fly fly…
you can live or you can die
you know that life is a choice you make
you can give or you can take

you can fly fly fly fly
you can fly fly fly fly…

11 Comments»

  jonathan wrote @

very meaningful song.. i like it.. 😉

@ Johnathan. Welcome to my small domain Jonathan. Please visit again. I’m delighted you liked the song.

  SanityFound wrote @

😀 beautiful my friend needed to hear this one today!
MWAH!

@SF. It’s funny that we all seem to need to hear that at times. I hope one day I won’t need the reminder. But until then, there’s you (with your gentle reminders and confidence boosters) and India Arie. Peace, Light and Love, CordieB. Mwah!

  Author wrote @

Beautiful!
@Author. {hugs, Mwah} . . . Hopefully, I’ll be able to send Marta’s pic tomorrow. Remind me though.

  persistentillusion wrote @

INTERESTING.

  Glenn wrote @

Thank you Cordie my dear. BTW: I have erased my political blog completely, so I have signed in again so you will be directed automatically to my spiritual blog!

Luv,
Me

@Glenn. I could have sworn I had already said something about this earlier. You know you’ve got a problem when you start forgetting stuff, (ha ha) You’ve got guts to erase that blog. I hold onto everthing – everthing’s sentimental to me. I’ve got to learn to let go of all those emails. Peace, Light and Love, Cordieb.

  Glenn wrote @

I forgot to again laud you for your great taste in music.

@Glenn. Thanks again, Glenn. Peace, Light and love, Cordieb.

  amberfireinus wrote @

Beautiful song… I never heard it before…

You are right… there is change in the air….

Many indigos connecting

@amberfire. 1 little, 2 little, 3 little indigos. . . I certainly hope so. I’m just thrilled that we’re all on the same planet! Peace, light and love, Cordieb!

  lostwidow wrote @

wow… talk about timing girl!
you sure do got that sense on this one!

I’ve totally got down the…
“And now you only have yourself to blame
If you continue to live this way…
I’d be starving if I ate all the lies they fed
Cause I’ve been redeemed from your anguish and pain…One shot to your heart without breaking your skin
No one has the power to hurt you like your friends”

still workin on the
“Until you see the beauty in growing old…
you can live or you can die
you know that life is a choice you make”

thAnkks for the extra upliftin this week, i’ll take it! =]
love back at ya sista!
-g

  SanityFound wrote @

You’re a real sweetie my dear friend, I to hope that one day that I won’t need the reminder but never stop being inspired! MWAH!

  johnnypeepers wrote @

Hollah girl – we gots to get it together. There ain’t no other choice. I know you can dig this Cordie, Curtis Mayfield’s “People Get Ready”. I think it ties in with the theme.

“People get ready, there’s a train comin’
You don’t need no baggage, you just get on board
All you need is faith to hear the diesels hummin’
You don’t need no ticket you just thank the lord”

  CuriousC wrote @

Yes, that was very beautiful and soothing. I love your blog – it’s so much good stuff! I like to come by and take a piece here, another piece later… THANK YOU.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

