Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

In Memory of Ms. Deborah Jeane Palfrey (March 18, 1956 – May 1, 2008)

I know very little of Ms. Deborah Jeane Palfrey, other than what I have seen on the news.  However, as a woman, I feel a kindred  spirit with her.  Therefore, I dedicate the following three songs to her and to all woman who are “going through something” today or any day.  I invite you to take a moment of silence and listen to the first song – Little Girls. 

“I don’t know the ins and outs of this case any better than you do, frankly, but I can only imagine that Deborah Jeane Palfrey felt very much alone. That’s the part that gets to me. The government against her. The media shoving cameras in her face. All those men who once courted her services desperately scuttling away. She did, of course, have her mother. As reported in the San Francisco Chronicle last year, “‘All I can say is I love her dearly and everything is going to work out OK,’ said Palfrey’s mother, Blanche Palfrey, who, reached at her home in Florida, complained about the stress the whole thing has placed on her already bad heart. ‘I’ll put my trust in God.'” — Sarah Hepola

Remember, whatever is going on in life, it will BE alright.  We as woman need to stop judging each other and start being there for each other.  There is nothing so comforting sometimes than the unconditional love from one of your girl friends or even from a woman who is a stranger.  A peaceful and reassuring reminder to someone’s whose spirit seems lost that everything will be alright is so easy to give, yet we as humans often miss the opportunity.  Because, when all is said is done; it will be alright if we live through it. And, sometimes that gentle reminder is what keeps us going.  Unfortunately, Ms. Palfrey either chose to move on to another realm or someone made the choice for her.  I simply pray that she has found peace in heart heart ; light in her travels, and love in her spirit.  I also pray that God will send an extra dose of comfort to Palfrey’s dear mother.   I wish the same for all of you – from the bottom of my heart.

Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

Little Girls – Patti Labelle . . . Little Girls sleep at night, safe inside our dreams, is it a scheme? we think we grow up into queens. . .

 

Almaz – Randy Crawford – “Almaz, pure an simple born in a world where love survives . . . so young and tender, but will life bend her?  I look around she’s every where. ”

 

Street Life – Randy Crawford – “Street life, there’s a million parts to play; Street life, until you play your life away;  . . . .Street life, but you better not get old; Street life, or you’re gonna feel the cold.”

10 Comments»

  Glenn wrote @

As a retired political journalist, I must say Ms. Palfrey’s alleged suicide seems quite suspect. My probing mind can’t help but suspect some of her unexposed D.C. clientèle wanted to remain that way — at all costs.

Why?

-The woman already spent 18 months in a California prison for virtually the same crime just shortly over 10 years ago. There were no suicide attempts during that time.

-Women who chose to end their lives generally don’t do it at the end of a rope. There are much more gentle, painless means to get the job done.

-At age 52 and in good health, she probably would have been paroled within two years — especially with prison overcrowding problems.

I can’t help think about Heidi Fleiss, who didn’t try to do herself in. Then again, the Hollywood crowd she catered to are a more honest, caring, loving bunch then Palfrey’s D.C. power brokers.

  cordieb wrote @

@Glenn. I truly do not believe this woman killed herself; especially knowing that her mother would more than likely find her. Her poor mother sounded so pained and distressed on the 911 call; it brought tears to my eyes. My prayers are with mom too. I’m just really saddened about the manner of her death–and how she was treated so harshly by the Government, down to the illigal search. Anywho . . what can I do. Peace, my dear brother. Thanks for dropping by.

  Glenn wrote @

Cordie:

I felt so disheartened when Lynda called me from Tennessee the other day with the sad news (she knows I am cutting down on my news intake for spiritual reasons). I felt so helpless.

With each day, I feel more ashamed of my country and the direction it has taken in recent years.

I guess all I have left is my own spiritual journey and all the growth I can incur and share and empower others to find. I can no longer hang out in the misery of American society. My heart has been broken by the reality we have faced for too long now.

I just want to dedicate what remaining years I have left to the aid of others on a day-to-day basis.

BTW: The music you chose was wonderful. I’m glad you chose Patti Labelle for your trio of cuts. It evoked the memory of another great song that empowered so many in the mid-80’s: “The Winner Within You.”

  cordieb wrote @

@Glenn. I don’t recall, “The Winner Within You.” I’ll have to search for it. Is it by Patti too? I must say, you reminded me of the Street Life song. I searched endlessly for Desperado by Randy Crawford; but as you see, I gave up. I didn’t want to use the male version (Eagles) on this post. Although I like it. But Randy’s voice is so soothing – I don’t think anyone sings it like her. You know I know you ARE a spiritual one; but be not afraid – for embracing all of life will bring you joy and a coexistence of your spirit that is unexplainable.

  Glenn wrote @

Cordie:

The song I meant is “There’s a winner in you,” and it was by Patti Labelle from her 1986 album “Winner.”

I can’t find it by her in YouTube, but there is a version by this kid, who I don’t believe does it justice.

You can buy the cut (and it is well worth it) for 99 cents from iTunes music store, or I could burn it for you and mail it to you along with some other goodies.

@Glenn. You’re so kind and thoughtful. I was able to find it. Peace, light and love, CordieB.

  johnnypeepers wrote @

Thanks for writing on this Cordie. I plan to do an involved post soon but I am waiting for more independent investigative journalist source material. This will be bigger than Watergate. Dreadfully, many more poor souls will be suicided in the process. Palfrey was a very smart woman and I am sure she distributed her records and final words to a number of people who will usher them into the public domain. Hopefully the fallout will sweep many evil people from the halls of power.
@Peeps. I can’t wait to hear the real deal Peeps. Keep keeping it real for us peeps! peace, light and love – cordieb.

  persistentillusion wrote @

That is such a very sad story. What pisses me off even more is the fact that the married men in Congress tout family values, then get caught doing stuff like this.

SHE never stood up before constituents, or filmed a political commercial, or vilified others.

For shame, Washington.

@PI. Shame, shame, shame. Peace, Light and Love, Cordieb.

  gypsy-heart wrote @

I so agree with everyone. So many problems in our country and time and money wasted on private matters.

Such double standards!

I felt the same way about the 911 call. One thing that makes me suspicious is the fact that the Mother found her..I just can’t imagine her not caring if her Mother found her.

CordieB..I love your gentle heart!

@gypsy-heart. It is so tragic. But i have to remember, God makes no mistakes – a very hard one for me at times. What’s done in the dark eventually comes to light. So let it be. Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

  Brenda from England wrote @

The US Government psychologically tortured Deborah Jeane Palfrey to the point of suicide, (in other words to the point of murder).
From an international human rights point of view she was totally innocent.
Why did the US Government do such a thing to her? So they could steal her assets and life savings and claim everything was done legally.
Deborah worked hard for her money, she was an intelligent, successful and hard working business woman.
In her 52 years of existence she never hurt one soul, she was a sweet and beautiful person.
Every single government official involved with her case (or torture) have her blood on their hands. The US government basically murdered her just so they could steal her money.
Only a very cruel government could do such a thing.
(Deborah – I as a fellow human being love and respect you with all my heart, I know you were innocent just like Jesus was innocent of all charges brought upon him before he was crucified – God bless your soul).

  CordieB wrote @

@Brenda from England. I don’t know why the Government chose to focus so heavily on Ms. Palfrey – – I’m sure there is many more important things that tax dollars could be going to – I really don’t believe it was so much a money things as someones ego in wanting to be put in the spot light -because americans spend an enormous amount of time judging, gossiping, and pointing fingers – almost like entertainment to some people. Or, it may have been that the Government wanted to disclose information on a particular client- and Ms. Palfrey was sadly used as a pawn. No matter what the motive, it leaves us poorer spiritually and morally. There is no excuse for cruelty – We all have our crosses to bear–we all live in glass houses. I’m pleased that you have commented. Seems like you knew Ms. Palfrey personally. It’s tragic that such a loving spirit was driven to such misery.

Peace, Light and Love,
CordieB.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

