Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Those things that you work for a slave to encompass . . . – A Spiritual Riddle

 
Photo courtesty of Rosh PR, and is licensed under the Creative Commons.

In a physical world, I am with all practicality an illusion

I have been sought for throughout the years; often the culprit of mass confusion.

I am always in your reach; always in your grasp- if only you awaken

I’m a free gift, hardly every opened fully; always yours for the taking.

Some find me in humbleness; I’m theirs to obtain

But if one is not careful, I will be lost in their minds once again;

The world makes it hard to clasp unto me;

To live without conditions; to simply be.

To keep me you must be able to master ones self

So few humans achieve me completely, in spite of themselves

They live each day dreaming of a life of love with me

In an imperfect world perfected by eternity

They strive to achieve me with their materials and money

They fight wars to sustain such, in the world of milk and honey

Young women leave fathers to gain me, only to their dismay

I’m lost to their passion of simply moving away

But so soon they will loose me to another, be it husband or lover

Or the career they grow to distain, it’s usually one thing or another

Men foolishly leave their wives in search of my light

Saddened only to find more of the same in hindsight

For I’m a true illusion if one can’t shed all the layers

Of needs, ambitions, false securities and prayers

Of things that are held and things that are seen

Things that surround you – if only in dreams

The things you desire most will cost you my price

Although they seem innocent, and …all comfy and nice

Those things that you work for a slave to encompass

For which the newness or beauty seems never to last

You dare to dream of a place far away from the hustle and bustle

To a place that’s so siren and quiet; no one to bother or trouble

But you find with your tranquility there’s another price to pay

Like the luxury of running water or even a neighbor to stop by some days

For every choice you make, you might imagine you’ve lost me again

But it’s the ability to choose that really makes me your friend.

Though you fight for me; strive for me; but ‘less you die for me . . .

I am the precious gift of free will based on your limits, unlimits, and reality

You may cry many nights, fight for your rights; stand and die for your kingdom

Sadly, that unremitting need to hold tight to earthly possessions will always cost you- (Click below for the riddle’s answer)

YOUR FREEDOM

By CordieB.

Anything or anyone you feel you must have and can’t live without , you are a slave to in some way. ~CordieB.

On Freedom I heard them say . . . .

 
Freedom is the right to live as you wish.

If you wish to free yourself from enslavement, you must choose freedom and the responsibility it entails.
There’s a price for every freedom; something to be given up for every liberty.
It’s up to you to weigh the price you must pay for each of your freedoms. And everything you want has a price.
Freedom is the opportunity to make decisions. It’s the capacity to take a hand in your own development.
Freedom is the right to choose.
It’s the right to create for yourself the alternatives of choice.

No one is free who is not master of himself.

You are free to do whatever you like; You need only face the consequences of your actions.

~The Daily Guru

clouds of emotions cross her heart

with droplets of promises, flakes of hope

an old desire opens its dreary eyes

from the underground, an unknown slope..

when did this seed, this neglected desire

with an innocent face, wearing bawdry attire

enter her soul, she can hardly remember

but her heart has always fallen in its mire..

an earth plowed by corpses of traditions

sowed with rotten seeds of ambitions,

her soul has eroded, her heart is barren

never in peace with its own definitions..

‘O father, why didn’t you let me be

with my own dreams, and my tiny sea

why did you always teach me to believe

in a restless world I could never see..

I could’ve been me, with a name of my own

clear and simple, my mind would’ve grown

but you broke my knees, and pushed me to run

Ah! had you just loved me, I sure would’ve won..’

and she, her heart and the old desire

now too tired to dream or aspire

walk alone with a crowd of compromise

so used to darkness, so scared of a sunrise..

heart is always in war with the reason

and she doesn’t know to whom she must listen

whether heart triumphs or her reasons win

always her soul feels guilty of a sin..

so her lips move, and whisper a prayer

an intense urge to be free from dispair

‘I want to be strong, I want to be brave

I want to be in peace, I want to be aware..’

Scribbled by Rahul

12 Comments»

  Glenn wrote @

Cordie:

Are we speaking here of true happiness only obtained by connecting with your spirit within?

The poem virtually sounds like the 21st Century’s answer to Buddha’s wisdom!

And I enjoyed it thoroughly.

  enreal wrote @

Wow!!! this is indeed powerful on so many levels. This holds so many truths… I love our spiritual riddles… they leave me in contemplation and silence… bless you cordie, i mean that always

  Visionary wrote @

Yay – i got it right do I get a lollipop? LOL

Wow, did you write that Cordie, it’s really beautiful. Thanks for letting me read it.

Needless to say freedom is going to be a subject of much comment on my blog too. I believe slavery never ended and approximately 95% of all Western people are still slaves today. It’s not based on colour anymore though so it’s a lot more subtle and harder to spot. (though I know that still exists too)

Peace to you too

((VISIONARY)) – I left a comment before; however I forgot to inquire about your comment on the frog. I’m anxiously awaiting your view.

  cordieb wrote @

@Glen. It sounds like Buddah was a very wise man. I’ll have to look into more of his teachings – It can be painful and even dangerous for some people to look into themselves because they have so many layers of pain and dispair – but it is well worth shedding.

Peace, Light and Love
CordieB

  cordieb wrote @

@Visionary – I’m glad you got it right- that made me smile! My daughter guessed “the fountain of youth.” She’s 23 – so go figure! I know what you mean about slavery – we’ve got to take those shackles off our brains!

Namaste,
CordieB

  Visionary wrote @

Nicely side stepped Cordie, but when do I get my lollipop 😉

When I talk about slavery, I don’t just mean figuratively. I believe our minds and our bodies are in shackels. But more of this in future posts.

I havent forgotten our little hot frog friend but I’ve been a bit busy with replies on other posts and I have a few that I have promised people now.

As I can’t comment directly on the Frog item, I may chose to write a peice on my site about what thoughts it triggerred for me.

Love to you

  Sue Ann Edwards wrote @

Gee…{{cordieb}}…I got it *wrong*, I guess. What came into my mind, was the spiritual heritage that belongs to each and every single one of us, Glory and Splendor, included. (smiling)

  cordieb wrote @

@Visionary – May I ask what color are your eyes?

@Sue Ann Edwards – Actually your answer is not wrong at all – Full freedom is derived from spirital heritage, including Glory and Splendor – your answer reflects your spirit – Always Embracing All Ways. Thanks for commenting, my spiritual teacher – as ALWAYS, Namaste.

  Visionary wrote @

my eyes are blue Cordieb, some say a very piercing shade of blue. Why do you ask?

  cordieb wrote @

@visionary. Keep your eyes on the prize- in your email.

  gypsy-heart wrote @

CordieB..I’ll say it again..you have a gift with words!

You are a being of light my dear! So happy that we connected. 🙂

Love, light, and laughter to you!

  Visionary wrote @

hehe…

Thanks for my lollipop Cordie X

Love


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

