Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

A Spiritual Riddle

I feel like the hush of a whisper, gently blowing in the wind;
I am the warmth and light of sunshine softly caressing your skin;
I have the touch of bubbles, kissess, silk and french lace,
Brushing ever so gently upon your sweet face.

I am a cool mist alikend to a newborn baby’s breath –
softly blowing against your ears
I am the cup that catches your blood to endless depths
It is I who eases your silent fears;

I am a fountain of knowledge and wisdom; . .
I am with you from beginning till end
I am a blissfull vase full of mystery and wonderment
I am strong, yet I easily bend

I have the essense of the morning’s first dew
Like the spring’s first warm rain
It is I to whom the birds first sing at the break of dawn
I’m the mystery of midnight – yet I am not vain.

I watch over you in your travels
and pray wishes of wellness many times
You feel my sweet presense along your journey
Even through eternal space and time . . .

I bring laughter and happiness to you often
I can warm your heart with a smile
I have the fragrant alure of morning’s sweet honysicle
Come sat by my side for a while . . .

I often sat back and watch you in wonderment
Always loving througout the ages
But the essense of my real beauty
Lies in the joy in the children’s faces

I taste like sweet cotton candy dipped in lemon juice
My eyes were created to reflect peace and seduce . .
I’m easily chilled like snow flakes on the last rose of summer;
I’m remnescent of the last vision seen before slumber.

I am a colorful mozaic of joys and sorrows.
My tears help cool my soul.
The essense of serenity lies in my powers.
My true powers are yet to unfold;

I can radiate the coolness of a kiss on a foggy windowpane.
Or be as sensual as a shallow warm summer’s wave
Although I’m the ultimate protector -less I go insane,
It is I that you feel you must forever save!

I am happiness, sadness; rolled up into one
My presense is such – I’m all but I’m none

I am like the vision of a rainbow
Reflecting rays of color on a transluscent sea
I’m a trusted comfortor and nurturer;
Your humble beginnings were born within me.

I dance with the rythem of leaves blown at the first sight of fall
Sometime I do tumble, at times I might fall
Yet, I am the will of the powerless, the strength of the man
I’m God’s beautiful miracle . .
I am . . .        (click below for the riddle’s answer)

The soul of a woman 

Written by CordieB

 

9 Comments»

  CuriousC wrote @

Beautiful.

  Linda Jacobs wrote @

Wow, what wonderful descriptions! Beautifully done!

  Cordie `B. wrote @

@CuriousC and Linda Jacobs- Thank you. Please visit again or check out some of the other spiritual riddles – Did you have any guesses to the riddle? – did you know the answer.? My husband guessed a tree! It could be a tree. – I suspose. . . . .

  Aareet wrote @

Lovely!

{{@Aareet – Thank You! – Thanks for visiting – I’ll be headed over to your virtual domain soon}}
Peace, Light and Love . . .

  connie wrote @

Fabulous, as usual!

  persistentillusion wrote @

Darn skippy!

  Cordieb wrote @

@All. Thanks, I’m glad you enjoyed it. Care to share what your answers were before clicking? My SO guessed a tree! Kind of funny . . . but it could be a tree too.

Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

  Tumblewords wrote @

Beautiful, but I haven’t a clue!

  Cordieb wrote @

@Tumblewords – I hope you saw the answer; if not it is A Woman’s Soul. Thanks so much for visiting, please come again!

Peace, Light and Love,
CordieB


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

