Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

A Spiritual Riddle – I Sometimes Guide you on your Journey . . .

 

______________________________________________________________

I’ve guided multitudes of earthly beings through many dark nights

I’ve been a beacon of hope for many a man lost in his flight

Although I’m quite illuminous, I have absolutely no light energy alone . . .

I’m blessed by the light of my brethren to co-create life from cold stone

As long as my universal family shines, then I shall shine too . . .

And I, in-turn, humbly reflect that ambiance of light unto you.

So I can aide you in finding your way from the lost journey afar

And  thus, you might illuminate another who may not know whom or where they are.

Like many, I sometimes have dreary days and nights when I feel so alone,

When I’m blocked from my light source by dark storm clouds of energy unknown.

I realise it’s all an illusion, for my light soure remains true, bright and clear

But when you’re lost in dark pastures, tis hard to let go the false fear.

So in today’s midnight, I remind you even a blind man can see the light bright,

For they are not blinded by false perceptions of absense of love’s light.

You see, the blind see beauty in realness . . . and truth without lies . . .

They don’t look for false answers in the suns, moons or skies . . .

They feel warmth in kindness, compassion and love . . .

In darkness, they are guided by inner awareness, not from detachments thereof;

They love, hate or feel indifference to us for ourselves in the mist of life’s rugged race . . .

They most brilliantly  see the love in our hearts–in spite of our physical face!

Visionless, they see the hatred in our hearts, in spite of physical beauty

Like a blind child or man, we should all stress to make it our duty . . .

To look into the true hearts of children, women, and men . . .

See all people as they really are, not pre-judge by their hair, face or skin.

But you needn’t close your eyes to see the light . . .

You can have 20/20 vision and still use your insight . . .

If you’ve accepted and embraced the blessing of inner vision and true clarity

Then you understand, I once was lost but now I’m found; was blind but now I see.

But alas, I will guide you in your journey, it won’t be too late or too soon . . .

I’m a luminous guide in life’s dark forrest, I am simply . . . . (click below for answer)

The Moon.

Written By CordieB.

The riddle above was inspired by some"beautiful" blog friends, Gyspy Heart , a very talented artist who painted the painting below about which there is a beautiful story (click on the painting to read the story – WARNING -it might make your eyes water, Sanity Found , a talented, spirited young woman, who posted today and last week on how our outward perceptions of self even change how we relate to ourselves and life, a new free-spirited blog friend at Spiritual Perceptions , who asked to see a picture of me, the fact that I had perceived Gypsy Heart  to "look" like a gypsy (smile), and the multi-talented, Persistent Illusion , who is so wise and inspirational that he or she is like an illusion.


Photo courtesy of Susan (Gypsy Heart) Morrison Sims – click on image to read the wonderful story behind this beautiful, gifted piece, and to see experience the art fully. 

10 Comments»

  SanityFound wrote @

Cordie, Amazing photo and words, had to read it twice, absolutely beautiful! Thank you also for your kind words 🙂 As you say Peace, Love and Light

  cordieb wrote @

@SanityFound. Thanks for those kind words. BTW, will this cover your last meme (smile).

  SanityFound wrote @

Aye it definitely will 😀

  Glenn wrote @

WOW!!!!!!!!! Empowerment personified.

When I read the poem, I thought about what the late, great John Lennon referred to as “The brotherhood of man” in his heartfelt cut “Imagine!”

BTW: I do love Billie Holiday and am the proud proprietor of her music.

  gypsy-heart wrote @

I love the words of your riddle..very, very beautiful!!

‘Tis all a good fit..don’t you think? 🙂

How nice to see your sweet face CordieB!
You appear a strong intelligent young woman. …maybe just a wee bit sassy. 🙂
In my book you can’t beat that!

Thanks for sharing this with us!

Blessings be…

  CordieB wrote @

@Glenn. As always, thanks for dropping by, listing to a little Billy Holiday and all. I love John Lennon. Coincidentally, I’ve got the lyrics of “Imagine” on one of my Good Stuff pages.
Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

  cordieb wrote @

@Gypsy-Heart. Thanks, as always for your kind words. This riddle would not have materialized if it had not been for your beautiful gift of “The Journey” and the sharing of the story thereof. I’m blessed be able to see and read the artistic journeys of a gypsy at last.
Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

  enreal wrote @

Cordie… wow, this is beautiful… Gypsy is indeed a muse by her own right. Your words prove that…

  Connie wrote @

Very nice photo! The inspiration to your riddle is as awesome as the words you have shared with all of us. Thanks for adding so much needed light to my day! Paz e Amor!

  cordieb wrote @

@Ereal – thanks again for your words and insights. I’m still working on those conversations. . . It’s funny how the conversations change every so often . . . And such is life.

@Connie. Welcome to my mirror . . . I am so delighted you are visiting. Make yourself at home – and if you need anything in particular, please don’t hesitate to ask.

Peace, Light Love to each of you . . . .


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

