Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Better People – India Arie

Yeah! Yeah Yeah!

I wish there was a video game
to teach you your ancestors name
I wish there was a phone number

like 1-800-Save-Your-Brother
I’m thankful for the radio station
Not afraid to put the truth in rotation

there are skirts of information
That you can only get in conversation with…

Young People, who talk to
Old People, it would make us
Better People, all around…
(Yes it would)

And if Old People would talk to
Young People, it would make us
Better People, all around….
(Yes it would)

We went from radio to TV
Now we’re going from LP to CD
Don’t be afraid

To try something new
I can help you with the brand new technology
Help me with the age old philosophy
Together there’s so much we can do with:

Young People, who talk to
Old People, it would make us
Better People, all around…

And if Old People would talk to
Young People, it would make us
Better People, all around….

They say that every
Generation gets worse
Whether if your generous or no purse

These problems tend to strive off the sky (yeah)
Listen to Mahatma Ghandi’s words
Be the change you want to see in the world
Start with yourself and healing will multiply
AAAAAAH, that’s what happens When..

Young People, who talk to
Old People, it would make us
Better People, all around…

If Old People would talk to
Young People, it would…..
Better People, all around….

If black people
Would talk to white people
It would make us
Better People
All Around….

If Republican people would
Talk to Democratic people
It would make us diplomatic people
[laugh] All Around…..

9 Comments»

  johnnypeepers wrote @

Amen sister. When will we unite? I am awaiting that moment patiently.

  lostwidow wrote @

i am missing your words and thought this week, miss C! hey do you about this place to read books onlie free/ its kinda cool – http://digital.library.upenn.edu/

PO

  cordieb wrote @

Wow Losswidow! Thanks for the link. I’m having sort of a writers block lately; kind of on the down side emotionally; it comes and goes. Peace, Light and Love, Cordieb.

  johnnypeepers wrote @

Her Cordie. Your blog roll description tripped me out. It is hard not to piss jokers off when they is foolish. I kinda dig being the bug zapper though. Otherwise fools is gonna ramble aimless with no direction.

Light-Bearers Unite!

  cordieb wrote @

Yeah Peeps you’re in “Down for the Cause” and Conscious Provoking Links. You have to be really Down to make it to “Down for the Cause” Keep up the the great work! Stay real!

  incogman wrote @

“Amen Sister, when will we unite?”

What a laugh. Johnnypeepers is such the loving Israelite. Hey Peepers? Did you cry when you watched “Old Yeller?” Wait, that was a white movie, of course you didn’t. You must of cried over “Amistad” then. I thought you were a self-hating white worm and I was right.

  johnnypeepers wrote @

Actually, I haven’t seen either of the films you mentioned. I am sure they are entertaining though. I do not see movies as “White”, “Black”, “or any other color. Life is too precious and beautiful to draw arbitrary distinctions regarding the color of people, or the product of their creations.

I do not hate myself, nor am I a worm. I do not mind you spouting negativity at me, but please refrain from pursuing me outside of my blog. It smacks of desperation and is a bit pathetic.

  incogman wrote @

some Cosmic New Ager Negro.

A negro who comes to my blog, spouting off hippie peace and love nonsense, along with her visions of Mud people dancing in happiness.

I have news for you deluded spiritualists: Better wake up and smell the coffee. Your little futuristic fantasies are due to come to an end as the Talmudic Police State comes crashing down, along with roving Gangstas and Mestizos who rape and pillage each other, forcing whites to band-up for survival.

Maybe your Pyramid Mind Power can forestall it. I doubt it.

  cordieb wrote @

Peace!


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

