Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

Remembering the 70’s – post millinium style!

 I’ve had this song on my mind all morning; so I thought I’d share Berget Lews’ version (she can sing!) with you today.  Have a great Friday! 

Peace!
CordieB

I’d Like To Teach the World To Sing
(In Perfect Harmony)

I’d like to build the world a home
And furnish it with love
Grow apple trees and honey bees and snow-white turtle doves

I’d like to teach the world to sing
In perfect harmony
I’d like to hold it in my arms and keep it company
I’d like to see the world for once
All standing hand in hand
And hear them echo through the hills “Ah, peace throughout the land”

(That’s the song I hear)
I’d like to teach the world to sing (that the world sings today)
In perfect harmony

I’d like to teach the world to sing
In perfect harmony

Id like to build the world a home
And furnish it with love
Grow apple trees and honey bees and snow-white turtle doves

I’d like to build the world a home
And furnish it with love
Grow apple trees and honey bees
And snow-white turtle doves

Chorus:
I’d like to teach the world to sing
In perfect harmony
I’d like to hold it in my arms
And keep it company
(That’s the song I hear)
I’d like to see the world for once
(Let the world sing today)
All standing hand in hand
And hear them echo through the hills
For peace throughout the land
That’s the song I hear
(That’s the song I hear)
Let the world sing today
(Let the whole wide world keep singing)
A song of peace that echoes on
And never goes away

Put your hand in my hand
Let’s begin today
Put your hand in my hand
Help me find a way

4 Comments»

  persistentillusion wrote @

That is a PEPPY version. That will make for a happy Friday!

  enreal wrote @

Cordie!!! you are awesome… the first smile of the day
***first real smile of the day***

Have yourself a beautiful weekend. Thank You for sharing your light!!!

  cordieb wrote @

@PI – Don’t you just love Happy Fridays – actually I love all Fridays. TGIF!

@Enreal. I’m so happy to see you smiling. Keep smiling straight through the weekend, and when you’re feeling dismal, just hum the melody of the song. And, if someone starts getting on your nerves, start humming the melody and swaying from side to side and bopping your head to the melody, and magically, Poof! they will leave you alone. Try it! Really, it works everytime!

Peace, Light and Love, CordieB

  enreal wrote @

I loved your advice… IT WORKED!!! Thank You for your light and Love… Bless you always


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

