Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

A Spiritual Riddle – You are Truly at Awe, Humbled and Thankful When I Grace You with My Presence. Who am I?

 
Photo courtesy of mell242 and is licensed under a Creative Commons. 

I am the sunshine after the raging storm;
I am the storm that made it so unbearingly uncomfortable
That you would not venture out further into the darkness
Sometimes I made it so dark you had to finally search for the lightness

I am the shelter in which you found refuge during the storm;
Although you think you deserve no respite and should be held accountable
I give you chance after chance to heighten your awareness
Knowing full well of your continued disregard and recklessness

I’ve saved you and your wretched sisters and brothers
Through countless encounters, so many times– through so much
Some say I’m truly amazing and so sweet is my sound
Since nearly the beginning of time, I’ve been patiently lingering around;

My benevolence is to many undeserving;  
Many say I should pass it to more deserving others;
Those most deserving seem from your perspective to suffer so much
But, still I bestow my presence once more to your eager clutch,
In hopes that the love inside you will at last by you be found.

Or simply due to the unconditional sake of endless love
I can’t bear to see you endure pain and suffering.
The release of your agony brings me extreeme delight
Yet, I often hope in vain that you will finally see the light.

I am overjoyed when you are happy and beloved;
My only expectation is that you would open your eyes to see;
And no longer need my sweet song to guide you through the night
And free me forever from the burdens of your plight

You are truly at awe, humbled and thankful
When in your mist you see my sweet face;
If not for your gratitude, I might leave without trace
Who am I to you . . .?   (Click below for answer)

I am simply . . . Amazing Grace . . .

~By CordieB.

10 Comments»

  nikamarie wrote @

how sweet the sound!

  SurfaceEarth wrote @

🙂 Lovely

Also enjoy the stunning insight to the quote of the day!

  enreal wrote @

Very inspirational and creative energy is flowing through your words…

  cordieb wrote @

@BrightNikaMarie – How sweet it is!

@Surface Earth – Thanks. So happy you enjoyed it. Back at ya.

@enreal – Back at ya . . . Thanks for sharing you inspirations. I learned something new today, thanks to your blog. Again, thanks.

  johnnypeepers wrote @

I always get these wrong. It is good though, cuz I like the surprise answer.

Endless love, the Soul-Constellation, and the Sun(Son)-ship empower us to heal and redirect. The truth-soldiers are being thawed from their long slumber. I can feel it everyday and I know you can too Cordie. With our forces marshaled comprising a unified front, the set-warriors and their dark minions will be banished forever.

  cordieb wrote @

@Peeps. We (as a people) will have to change our unlovingways or else we will become extinct and cause extinction of the world as we now know it. But I’m positive if this should happen, God has a plan in which that which is left will appreciate the blessings of life to a higher degree, and know the value of love, giving, helping, conserving, and sharing. But if the lesson is still lost or simply ignored, then the cycle will simply begin again, as it has many times before. Peace, Peeps!

  lostwidow wrote @

what is Agape.

  cordieb wrote @

@Lostwiddow: Agape is love. Especially in the sense of unconditional love or Godly love.

  poppa wrote @

i love this entry.. thanks for the share.

  cordieb wrote @

Thanks Poppa. Stay true to self my friend! PLL, C.


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!