Looking in the Mirror

Spiritual Revelations for those seeking Humanity in Humans ~~CordieB.

This Morning I am Worried; This Morning I am Jubilant

483423736_fcb6aa856b_o.jpg

You know I’ve been having one of the “feeling down” weeks this week; so one morning I started writing this poem; the more I wrote, the more I heard that inner voice of love tell me to “get off my pitty pot.”   And so the poem changed from doom to to aspiration, and I thought I’d share it with my web friends. 

I’m Worried – Im am Jubilant- By Cordie B.  October 23, 2007

This morning I am worried.
I am worried about where I will stay shortly,
I am worried about where I will pray shortly.

This morning I am worried.
I am worried about how I will eat tomorrow;
I am worried about all the pain that will follow.

This morning I am worried.
I am worried about how this relationship will last;
I am worried about that perhaps we don’t have what it takes to surpass.

This morning I am worried.
I am worried that people may think ill of me;
I am worried that I can’t really be me.

This morning I am worried.
I am worried that I may not see the sun again;
I am worried that from now on, I’ll only see more rain.

This morning I am worried.
I am worried that I won’t see by worrying, I’m wasting my time.
For in the broad scheme of all things, there’s neither rhythm nor rhyme.

This morning I’m Jubilant.
I am Jubilant to know
that change is surely certain, all circumstances come and go.

This morning I am Jubilant.
I am Jubilant and free
Because I’ve helped someone along there paths, and it has given joy to me.

This morning I am Jubilant
I am Jubilant to have a fresh new start;
And in the days that come my way, I’ll love with all my heart.

This morning I am Jubilant
I am Jubilant to have another breath;
And in the days I have to live, I’ll be attentive to my health.

This morning I am Jubilant.
I am Jubilant to see;
The worries of my yesterdays were most because of me.

This morning I am Jubilant.
I am Jubilant to see;
Most worries of my yesterdays will never come to be.

This morning I am Jubilant.
I am Jubilant, know why?
For there’s no need on earth I know, for which God won’t supply.

This morning I am Jubilant.
I am Jubilant to say
Thank God for changing seasons, and for another day.

3 Comments»

  Laura wrote @

Very inspiring poem. God Bless. Laura

  cordieb wrote @

Thank you. Stay blessed. Cordie

[…] This morning I am Jubilant. I am Jubilant to say Thank God for changing seasons, and for another day. –CordieB.  (Click here to see the whole poem) […]


Speak Now; but don't forever hold your peace!

